7/10 Chuck 399 PMPS (+13.5); 275 +4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
I tested at 3:30 this morning (1.5 hours before normal shot time) and he was at 422. I waited yesterday until his normal shot time and he was over 500 at AMPS, so I shot early today. I won't be able to shoot early tonight because of work, so I've probably screwed him again. <sigh!>
 
Re: 7/10 Chuck 422 AMPS; 158 +3

Darn Chuck!. Wish we could get rid of that sharp drop. He was flatter for awhile; hope he will get back there. I know we talked about food at +2/3 to soften that drop. Did that work at all?
 
Re: 7/10 Chuck 422 AMPS; 158 +3; 260 +10; 399 PMPS (+13.5)

I'd been feeding 1/2 can at preshot; 1/4 can +1 and 1/4 can +2. Don't know how much that helped (or not). Also tried 1/2 can at preshot and 1/2 can +1. The biggest problem I have is the bully, Dallas. He'll eat his food, but not all of it, then move to Chuck's food. Chuck just backs off and walks away. If I'm around, I'll take Chuck's food back to the bedroom and let him eat there.

However, tonight's preshot was a huge surprise to me. I shot 1.2U 1.5 hours early this morning, so he was 13.5 hours between shots, and only 399 preshot tonight. I hadn't seen Rob's sliding scale at that time yet, so he got just a little less than suggested. I almost gave my old scale of 1 unit, but figured he was so close to 400, I should give 1.2U.
 
Re: 7/10 Chuck 422 AMPS; 158 +3; 260 +10; 399 PMPS (+13.5)

Given today's PMPS I'm glad you went with the lower dose, remember that my scale is more aggressive than we have been in the past so if at any time or on any PS you feel uncomfortable with the dose or you won't be around to test it feel free to go with a lower dose. We are still data gathering.
 
I'm thinking I'll be shooting early again. He's pretty high for this early in the cycle... It's not a bad drop though...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top