7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+8 103 PMPS 158+2.5 226+8 105+10 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121506
Good morning! Today she is bouncing from the low 35 yesterday. It was a long day for mom and me and Chi Chi. She earned a reduction and she got it last night. I did a +6 last nite and she was 346, and another at+8.5 and she was 351, so she didnt go low overnight this time as she has the past few nights. Im off to work and mom will test etc....have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352

HI guys .. good luck with the reduction! I hope chi chi works her way back down, but this time, nice and slow! Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352

Congrats on the reducie!!! Hopefully the bounce will be short-lived. Have a great day, Laura!
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352

i saw your question in yesterday's condo about feeding times. yes, i would do some tweaking so she's got more food on board overnight.

when a cat's pancreas is sputtering back on, a little bit of food, like a teaspoon of regular low carb, can stimulate the pancreas without overwhelming it. so for cats that have all great numbers except a higher ps, giving that little bite of food at +9 can kick on the pancreas and bring down the preshot number 3 hrs later.

with Chi Chi, i think i'd try the 1 can of food at preshot am/pm that you're doing, but then take the 1/2 can at am+5 (now i don't have the previous condo open - whenever it was you gave it to her), reduce it to 1/4 can and give the remaining 1/4 can at pm +something, just before you go to bed.

right now she's bouncing, but when she's done with the bounce, that feeding change might bring down the amps a little.

Fingers crossed for you guys - she's definitely spending more time in greens, which is awesome. if you see her numbers trending up with this reduction, once the bounce has cleared, don't hesitate to go right back up, though. we'll see how she is when it clears.
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352

I hope you have a much easier day. Sometimes a bounce isn't so bad after a day like yesterday. Who am I kidding? You and I both know we don't want them. Still she seems to be holding reductions which is really good!!
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+2.5 285+4 233+5 170+8 103+9 115

She has cleared the bounce. She ate at +5 and then mom said it stormed and she was hiding under the bed, so she didn't test again til +8 and got the 103. 115 at +9 and will test again at +10. Im at work and wanted to update her #s.Thanks everyone, and I will add more once I get home tonight! :smile:
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+4 233+5 170+8 103+9 115 PMPS 158

Tonite was the 3rd shot on reduced dose. I am trying to decide whether to wait or go back up on dose in the am. I know the protocol says if the numbers start to trend up then increase back up to the last good dose? but not the dose that put kitty into the 30s. So I wonder do I increase, and how much and when? :? Thanks Julie, Elise,Amy, Melissa, and Devon for stopping by today! :smile: And Julie, I will start the food tweak tomorrow, thank you! I will be off the next 2 days!! so mom gets a break..much deserved break I might add! Oh, and tonight Chi Chi and her civvie Putter pulled a switcheroo on the food bowls, and I had given Putter some 9% friskies. I cant be sure how much she managed to eat, but dont think it was much. They do that all the time and I cant turn my back for a second. Normally they both eat the 3-5% ff, but Putters getting bored with it..shes 5..and mischievous..and a cat :-D Have a good evening everyone and I wish all your kitties well..
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+4 233+5 170+8 103+9 115 PMPS 158

Nice cycle of blues today for ChiChi. When she went from 3.0U to 2.75U, it took her 4 cycles before she saw greens again. I'd give her at least that many cycles at this new dose before deciding if she needs to go up again. If you do go up again, try to find a dose half way between what got her into the 30's and the current dose.

Have a great evening. Yahoo for having two days off now. :-D
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+4 233+5 170+8 103+9 115 PMPS 158

Thanks Wendy! I sure hope she shows me she can hold this reduction. Main reason is for her of course, and 2.5 is so much easier to measure, and not trying to "eyeball" a dose :smile: I know...2 days..mini vacation.. :-D
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+5 170+8 103+9 115 PMPS 158+2.5 226

Wow Chi-Chi sure didn't bounce for very long Laura- look at those pretty blue numbers!! And yeah for having 2 days off!! Hope you are off to do something fun and yes, your awesome mom gets a little break! :-D Congrats on the reducie! p.s. In another post, I was reading tonight, someone was saying how inaccurate their syringe was, so the person had purchased calipers. I don't own them, I guess I better look into getting some, since I often have these .25 doses :roll:
 
Re: 7/10 Chi Chi AMPS 352+8 103 PMPS 158+2.5 226+8 105+10 12

Thanks for the info Marje! She came down after pmps, so I will hold off a couple more cycles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top