7/10 Bronx AMPS 373 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bronx's dad (GA)

Member Since 2016
Every time I see a nice string of blues/greens I think the SRT Bronx had in early May is finally taking effect and then he hits me days like this :(. Frustrating to say the least but Bronx does seem happier lately, actually greeting me at the door which he hasn't done in months and purring more so I am hoping this is a sign...
 
Hoping it is just a bounce and will clear soon. I've seen Jack bounce at strange times occasionally. Those high numbers can be so discouraging after getting addicted to the nice blues and greens. Come on Bronx don't stress the bean out anymore and start heading back to better numbers.
 
I see no mid cycle testing for the last three cycles. Hard to say what Bronx has been up or down to. You have also been dose hopping, so I suspect the depot is confused too, another reason for pink. Plus 17 units may be too little insulin.

After SRT, I found it best to just follow the protocol for dosing, and change dose when Neko earned a reduction. Try not to react to the preshot numbers. You can always up the reduction point a bit, I moved it to 70 the first time to give me a little margin for safety.
 
I see no mid cycle testing for the last three cycles. Hard to say what Bronx has been up or down to. You have also been dose hopping, so I suspect the depot is confused too, another reason for pink. Plus 17 units may be too little insulin.

After SRT, I found it best to just follow the protocol for dosing, and change dose when Neko earned a reduction. Try not to react to the preshot numbers. You can always up the reduction point a bit, I moved it to 70 the first time to give me a little margin for safety.
I have been out much and was barely home just for AMPS & PMPS so I was leaning on the safe side. Last week I had to push back the shot in 3omin increments over a few days from 730 to 11p for the weekend since I was on day trips not getting home till late. Now back to normal 730 but next week will be stressful, going away for 4 nights for work and trying to figure out having a pet sitter. Hard to have a social life with a sugar kitty!
 
Good to know. Notes in the SS Remarks will help both us who read spreadsheets and remind yourself in the future, why you reduced. And helps you figure out how much of a reduction is needed for times you are away. I used to reduce for regattas or other days away too. I would start the reduction a few cycles in advance, to drain the depot and give me an idea if that dose had safe nadirs. Will the petsitter test?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top