7/10/13 Rags, AMPS - 497, +7.5 - 475

Status
Not open for further replies.

YoHon

Member Since 2013
[*]Last night the Vet raised his food to 4 cans a day, and 2 units b.i.d.
He has been HI in the am yesterday, then +5 - 458, +8 - 415, PMPS - 445. I can't get him out of the 400's. Tonite at 5:30 p.m. he will get two cans of food and 2 units of lantus. I'm afraid he will go really HI thru the night. He doesn't look like he feels good, and he is hungry. I am VERY worried about him.

Becki
 
Sorry he isn't feeling well. What can we do to get you with a spreadsheet? Can you type the last week of result into a reply here and maybe we can do a sheet for you?

Remind me, what kind of food is he eating?
 
Wendy, Deb here. I still have access to Rags SS from before. If Becki can get me the info, I'll be typing it into the SS for her and trying to get a link to the SS in HER signature instead of just mine.

Becki typed all the info into a condo, got logged off before she finished and lost all the data. Frustration cubed I think!

Becki was going to try to call me, to get the SS updated. I think something came up and she was not able to call me.

Becki, Withholding food from Rags, will not keep the numbers down, it will only make Rags hungry.

We need you to hold this dose for minimum of 3-5 days, to allow the insulin depot to fill. The exception to this is if Rags goes below 50, which I think is unlikely.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top