[*]Last night the Vet raised his food to 4 cans a day, and 2 units b.i.d.
He has been HI in the am yesterday, then +5 - 458, +8 - 415, PMPS - 445. I can't get him out of the 400's. Tonite at 5:30 p.m. he will get two cans of food and 2 units of lantus. I'm afraid he will go really HI thru the night. He doesn't look like he feels good, and he is hungry. I am VERY worried about him.
Becki
He has been HI in the am yesterday, then +5 - 458, +8 - 415, PMPS - 445. I can't get him out of the 400's. Tonite at 5:30 p.m. he will get two cans of food and 2 units of lantus. I'm afraid he will go really HI thru the night. He doesn't look like he feels good, and he is hungry. I am VERY worried about him.
Becki