7/1 Trey ~PMPS~1.5+115~+3~121+5~106

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5 ADVICE ???

You're doing fine. You're home today, right?

Next time you get a lower than normal PS that you're waiting to shoot, you don't want to feed him (unless he's in the 50s or below), so that you don't shoot a BG affected by the food spike. You want to be able to tell if the number is rising or falling without a food spike.

Others will be along soon, to advise you more.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5 ADVICE ???

Can you get some spot checks today?
Numbers are looking great.
I'm betting he went green last night.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5 ADVICE ???

spot checks like +1 +3 +5 etc or what is good LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13 ADVICE ???

Tested 131+13 so gave 2 units now we wait and test test test LOL nailbite_smile ~O) ~O) :YMSIGH: Kath
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13 ADVICE ???

Pretty cool numbers Trey.
Grab a +2 and then let's assess time for next BG. If he is not going to bounce some periodic LC snacks might be in order to keep numbers smooth.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13 ADVICE ???

Feel free to grab a +1 too -- I was looking for BG at onset, +1s are great to have.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13 ADVICE ???

Well if I really don`t need that 1 and I think there could be a lot more pokes today maybe I will miss the +1 if you think that is ok LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13~119+2

Trey is 119+2 so we aill test again in 1 hour I guess :mrgreen: :roll: Poor baby still feel the pain when I poke how awful to have to do this to our furbabies :-|
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13~119+2

Give him a LC snack now. Will he eat when you put food down? Would like to feed the curve today.
Would be nice if we could keep him riding along smoothly and food will help do that.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey AMPS 113+12~117+12.5~131+13~119+2

Kath -

Your subject line is confusing. The AMPS test number is the number you actually use to base your shot on. (It's not the title of the cycle. Remember -- AMPS = AM Pre-Shot. What you list as your +13 is really your AMPS. So, your subject line should read:

7/1 Trey +12~113, +12.5~117, AMPS~131, +2~119​

Also, please remember to not feed if you are stalling a shot. If you are waiting for numbers to rise before you shoot, you do not want to provide food. The food, even LC, will cause numbers to spike -- the food brings numbers up vs. numbers rising on their own. I suspect you didn't need to stall the shot and you would have been fine shooting on the 113. Trey's numbers have been looking great.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~131+13~AMPS 119+2

YEAH and your not there Right Me pc_work haha_smiley haha_smiley laptop_smiley :RAHCAT NOT!!!!!but doing ok :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~131+13~AMPS 119+2

Sienne sorry about AMPS learning so much keep putting things on back burner Ok and no foor when delaying shot got that so when he is 100 or les should delay right even +2 is bot too long to delay or is it...Anywaere over 100 ok to shot right or will this chance each time ...Just do not want he to go Hypo on me...LOL Thanks so much for all your help LOL Kath ~O) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~131+13~AMPS 119+2

Kath --

Please slow down and help me understand what you did. From your SS, you shot at +13. The test at +13 was 131. If this is correct, then your AMPS = 131. You do not need a +13 in your subject line.

The way I'm reading your subject line is that your +13 = 131 and your AMPS = 119 and I have no clue what your +2 is. If you take out the +13, your subject line will be much clearer.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS 119+2~103+3.5

Sorry I am :? you with my subject line ...got up on the wrong side of bed...mind is :? :oops: will try to do better ok Thanks for bearing with me.. Trey just tested 103+3.5 LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

Lovely.
At +4 I'd give another little LC snack and then test at +5 -- or test anytime before the +5.

Since you shot late today do we need to get you back on your regular schedule tonight, or can we spread the move out over a couple of cycles?
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

Trey is in the green +5 ~72 :lol: :mrgreen: having a little snack 1/4 FF LOL Kath Surfing Canada Day :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

Wonderful.
Catch the +7 next.
On spreadsheet, June 29th, do you remember if Trey had snacks during the +4-+7?
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

June 29 +4 Trey had a snack at +4 1/3 FF then test +5 snack 1 tbsp tuna have it wrote down he always gets a snack when tested LOL Kath :?: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

Trey is looking great today! Good job feeding, testing, delaying, and shooting. :smile:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

housecats4 said:
June 29 +4 Trey had a snack at +4 1/3 FF then test +5 snack 1 tbsp tuna have it wrote down he always gets a snack when tested LOL Kath :?: :mrgreen:

THANKS!

Anxious to see +7.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103

Whoa...NICE numbers, Trey! Keep that up and your humom will be real happy! :-D
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103+7~79

Trey is now at +7 ~79 gave a little 1/3 FF and he is still surfing Yeah!!!! :lol: :mrgreen: Hang on my big beautiful Trey....
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103+7~79

So should we just test before shot time or at +9 or +10 do you think we will still go with 2 units Just wondering if I should have a nap will it be a later night nailbite_smile @-) ~O) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103+7~79

Take a nap.
I'd get a +11 and a +12 next.
As far as dose, be back on that one.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +2~119~+3.5~103+7~79

I think the 2u is near to done but want to check with some other peeps. I wish this next cycle was a day cycle, not as hard to keep testing. Be back soon.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

Tested +11~104 what do you think 2 units has not been over 131 today Isn`t he doing Awesome What a boy :lol: :razz: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

Yes, he is, totally awesome!
If your up for testing you should shoot regular dose. A reduction is coming and it may come tonight. Or you could shoot a skinny 2u.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

Draw up your regular dose and the push the plunger as you are turning clock-wise and shoot a drop out.

My 2u would be on the higher side of the black line, my skinny 2u would be on the lower side of the black line, my regular 2u would be in the middle of the line. But that is me, since I don't know what yours looks like you would do the above. Does that help? You don't want but a little drop taken out of it.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

ok will do a skinny for tonight and test test thanks so much LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

If you are test, test, testing you can shoot the regular 2u dose.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

I agree with D, if you can test tonight I would shoot the full dose. That way we'll see for sure if Trey is ready for a dose reduction. He's getting really close, let's see the numbers. :smile: Trey is turning into quite the surfer dude.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS +3.5~103+7~79~11+104

ok we will shot 2 units what the heck He is more important than going out any way You guys just hang around cause I am still kind of scared ok and DH is have a few tonight so he is useless Sorry LOL Kath :evil: :o :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS ~79~11+104~+12~99

Just did +12 and Trey is still going low 99 don`t feel good giving him 2 units but will if you say Just don`t want hypo happening know what I mean :mrgreen: :roll: What to do what to do LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS ~79~11+104~+12~99 ADVICE Please

Kath,
I don't want to barge in on the plans you have, but if you are not comfortable with this dose or want to wait, it's always your call.

I have to delay Oliver's shots often because he is still dropping. That's what's good about getting a +11 and then your +12 at ps; you know which way Trey is headed.

What about testing again in 10 or 15min? I don't know what the others would say but it's your call.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS ~79~11+104~+12~99 ADVICE Please

He hasn`t had anything to eat so I could feed him now and that would bring him up but do we want to do that I don`t know LOL
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS ~79~11+104~+12~99 ADVICE Please

104 and 99 are really about the same number, not really dropping. He is higher than his nadir earlier today (he was in the 70's earlier) so this doesn't count as dropping.

So..... the 99 is shootable, since you are data ready and since he was lower earlier in the day. You can skinny the dose if it makes you feel better, or shoot the whole thing. Then get a +1 and if he is dropping then, you can feed to control the curve.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS ~79~11+104~+12~99 ADVICE Please

104 and 99 are the same. He isn't dropping. Like Gayle said, if you would be more comfortable take a little drop out.
10 or 15 minutes delay is ok but I wouldn't push it pass that, Trey is surfing he may stay flat all night.
 
Re: 7/1 Trey ~AMPS ~79~11+104~+12~99 ADVICE Please

and of course you feed now too, but if he's still dropping at +1 you can feed again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top