7/1 Tink AMPS 147 - down to 3.5u after many PJ parties

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/another-reduction-can-i-reduce-more-than-25u.140273/

Boy... Mr P has been playin' some serious games! We've seen a LOT of 30's over the last two weeks. Not cool.

Finally even had a hefty bounce (which he oddly hadn't been doing) after spending several hours under 50. Even adding honey (which he doesn't really care for) wasn't as effective as I'd like it to be. Dog kibble finally did the trick (but probably contributed to the big bounce). Seems to have cleared now though. Hoping the double-reduction wasn't too much... but it seemed like the .25u reductions weren't getting us out of dangerous territory.

Sure would be nice if he wanted to go OTJ again. Though I suppose it's still WAY too early to make that a goal. :) We're still on a pretty hefty dose after all the recent reductions.
 
Good luck with the latest reduction. I hope it lets you get some sleep again!

Even if Tink doesn't go OTJ, it would be nice to get him to the point of being well regulated (hence more predictable).
 
Good luck with the latest reduction. I hope it lets you get some sleep again!

Even if Tink doesn't go OTJ, it would be nice to get him to the point of being well regulated (hence more predictable).

Wouldn't it though!? He had a nice cycle last night. Fairly low preshot this morning (I think it was 109) but seemed stable enough - 103 @ +2 and 89 @ +2.5 but his feeder was going off again in just a few minutes. That was with feeding his beef flavor though, which gives him heftier food spikes - I think he would have been crashing on the other foods. In the past, I'd have been concerned with the slight drop... but it seems like if we're going to see dangerous territory, we're seeing it extremely early (30's by +2-3), so I feel reasonably safe leaving him with the feeder set.

Once we've done a few cycles at this dose, I may try reducing further and feeding the chicken flavor. I'm going to run into issues if I have to keep feeding the beef, as I'm going to run out of it and have a ton of chicken flavor left. :/ Definitely going to have to adjust my next order.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top