7/1 Neko AMPS 271 +7 270 +10 128 PMPS 66 +2 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday
AMPS 340 +6 193 +9 121
PMPS 136 +4.5 174

The meter is stuck today. Just as well, it's Canada Day and beans are just briefly home before heading out again. While da beans were on the water (very Canadian, rowing and saw loons :cool:), kitties were holding down the fort in the solarium. Neko barely lifted an ear for that +7 test.

I did get my morning chat and purr during testing again. :) And good news, she LOVED the Red Dog/Blue Kat lamb I served for breakfast. She wolfed it down, even finished her breakfast before the civie finished his! It's low carb, low phos food made locally, in convenient flat vacuum packages with one day's food and way cheaper than the Radcat lamb. :woot:

Happy Canada Day all!
sparade.jpg
 
Great news on the food. That's so nice of her that she likes the food that's good for her and less expensive.
 
A stuck meter?? I won't admit how many times I've tested myself these days again:oops: How nice you have a new food that she loved! Enjoy Canada Day!
 
Maybe tomorrow you'll see some blue.
I barely saw the blue as she stormed down to the lagoon. I tried Ziwipeak lamb on her tonight. Mostly because it's a little higher carb than the raw and I don't like how fast she's dropping. The CPC trend continues. Maybe those numbers earlier today meant flat yellow?
 
She didn't really earn a reduction yet, but I did reduce her budesonide (steroid) dose yesterday so I'm being cautious. She did get down to 31 on this dose a couple of weeks ago. :eek:
 
She certainly was in a hurry! Thank goodness for CPC and I do believe that the ZP lamb for some reason spikes Doodles most out of all 5 flavors. Surf safely Neko..
 
Great to hear that Neko is eating with enthusiasm. I hope that becomes a habit, and not just a Canada Day gift to you.

A green PS - how long since you've had one of those? Easy, Neko. No need to go looking for sharks tonight.
 
Happy Canada Day! I had to come and check on my favorite Neko . . . the girl with the nekked belly! It was so good to meet you, DH, Neko and Theo. I felt very blessed that the kitters let me touch them. They are extra special!

Thanks for your hospitality! We'll have to do it again . . . although maybe we won't leave your place and try to make it home all on the same day next time. :rolleyes: I texted my eldest daughter when we got across the border and told her we were coming home that night and she said she knew we would. Once we get started home we usually go straight there. :p Home calls us. :)

Hope you enjoyed your holiday!
 
Nothing too special for Canada Day here. Got to listen to some drunken neighbours bellowing out the national anthem. Heard a bit of fireworks. Surprisingly it didn't bother Neko. And I made raspberry ice cream - figured it was the right colour.

@julie & punkin (ga) - We knew it was going to be a long drive for you. It took DH about 9 hours to get to Portland leaving at about the same time of day. Seattle/Tacoma rush hour is brutal. And he wasn't stopping at quilt shops. :p After the long drive to and from CSU, I know what it's like to want to be home!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top