7/1 Neko AMPS 113 PMPS 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday another two colour day. Blue start today, supporting Argentina.

6/30 Recap:
AMPS 168 +6 176 +9 91 :mrgreen:
PMPS 79 :mrgreen: +2.5 121 +9 106

Neko's been very vocal this morning. After her +1 breffs she came yelling into the bedroom. I put her up on bed with us and we got lots of purrs for a while, until she decided Otto had been by himself for long enough. Wouldn't want a +2 to open without an audience. :roll: Lots of whacking today, 5 P's and the essential solarium napping in progress.

Happy Canada Day everyone! We celebrated with blueberry pancakes (Ella gave me that craving) and maple syrup. Sending out vines for all in need, especially my neighbour Lucy.

Jewels%20Canada%20Day%2012x12.jpg
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113

Happy Canada Day!!

Beautiful start for your little Soul Sista. She needs to talk to her LBG Soul Sista. A holiday is the perfect day for whacking!!

Yum on the blueberry pancakes and maple syrple :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was looking at Neko's SS and she has these interesting, very occasional ventures into pink for no apparent reason. You've done a great job of holding the dose.
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113

Happy Canada Day, Wendy!
Thank you for the vines for Lucy.
She enjoyed some virtual scritches from Auntie Wendy yesterday.

Neko is so cute and funny, "yelling" into the bedroom. :lol:
Neko's ss is looking really really pretty!
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113

Happy Canada Day!!! What a yummy sounding breakfast and a perfect matching blue start to Neko's Day! :razz:
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113

Happy Canada Day! Perhaps a visit to the lagoon to cool off today? You can always whack Theo on the way. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113 +6 86

+6 86
Perhaps I should have slipped Neko some maple syrup. We are on our way out to pick berries - I guess it'll be a short trip.

@Marje, Mariko, Ruth, Liz - Thanks for pointing Neko in the right direction. I did get a good belly rub in, she was stretched out on her back, white side up. :-D I can't resist that. But she rolled over by the time I got the camera out. And Marje - pink used to be Neko's favorite colour, she made a lot of friends on that floor so she likes to go up and visit once in a while. :roll: I just ignore it and carry on.
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113 +6 86

Happy Canada Day! I didn't know what it was and had to look it up!! Does everybody pretty much have the day off? Do you do anything special like fireworks and picnics ?

You know, I didn't even notice that Neko get a pink once in a while. All I ever noticed was mostly the blues and greens with some yellows which I assumed were bounces. Now I see it is pretty much the norm for diabetic kitties even when tightly controlled.

I hope you enjoyed your holiday, Wendy.
 
Re: 7/1 Neko AMPS 113 +6 86 +8.5 68

Hi Wendy, Happy Canada Day!! I hope you enjoyed your pancakes with maple syrup. Do you have sugar maples in the Northwest? Sugaring is a major occupation here in upstate NY. Lots of people tap their trees.

Yo Neko, what do you say that we celebrate Canada Day with some Sushi? Canadian Sushi.
~ Rusty
 
+10.5 73 PMPS 97
It's been a hot day for the kitties. Mostly out in the solarium but they had to take breaks inside. Beans got away to my cousin's house for some berry picking. There was a street party in her block with some of the neighbours playing music. :cool:

@Carla, Elise, Ella - Typical Canada Day (a national holiday) is gatherings of some kind, be they community or neighbors or family. A lot of people wearing red, including me. There are fireworks, but organized, not individuals - thank goodness! It's still an hour until they start and we'll hear them from our house. Neko will not be impressed. Not everyone gets today off - still lots of places open for World Cup viewing today. Ella - maple syrup was from Quebec. Elise - I'd call Neko well regulated, not tightly regulated, but good enough for me and this acrocat.
@Rusty - Beans had salmon, I managed to sneak some for sushi! ~Neko
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top