Re: 7/1 Napoleon AMPS 317 +2 274
I wonder what happens when you paste a thread into another one?
Here goes.
Napoleon 42 at +5!
Postby Nimcewan » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:00 am
Yikes - ran home for lunch and he was 42!!!! Fed him lots of lc food and my awesome mom will be there to keep and eye on him all day.
I guess this calls for a decrease in dose? How much? He is getting 3u fat BID.
AMPS - 317
+2 - 274
+5 - 42
Thanks!
Nicole
Dx:12/09 - Previously on PZI, started Lantus 5/30/10
Napoleon SS :
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... utput=html
Profile -
http://docs.google.com/Doc?docid=0Ab0Ry ... aGQ2&hl=en
User avatar
Nimcewan
Re: Napoleon 42 at +5!
Postby Barbara and tuffy » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:04 am
It's best not to feed to much food. Do you have any HC food? Give him some gravy. and retest in 15-20 minutes.
Tuffy's SS
OTJ 6/26/1
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18229
Tuffy's OTJ Party
User avatar
Barbara and tuffy
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 8:45 pm
Location: Orlando, Fl
Member since: 31 Dec 2008
Re: Napoleon 42 at +5!
Postby Nimcewan » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:18 am
My mom has some, she is right across the street. Should he have the gravy in addition to all of the food he ate? I had to come back to work and my mom is not comfortable testing. I hate this, I am very worried but our vet is luckily 5 minutes away if she needs to take him. She knows what warning signs to look for, I made her a list. This is a new job, if not I would have just stayed with him for the rest of the day myself to test .
I gave him about a can and a half of Fancy Feast. One can more than he usually gets for lunch. He usually gets a half. He was definitely hungry. He has been leaving a little food lately and walking away to get it later with his usual one can in the morning, but he ate most of what I just gave him.
Dx:12/09 - Previously on PZI, started Lantus 5/30/10
Napoleon SS :
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... utput=html
Profile -
http://docs.google.com/Doc?docid=0Ab0Ry ... aGQ2&hl=en
User avatar
Nimcewan
D and Noisy
Re: Napoleon 42 at +5!
Postby D and Noisy » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:22 am
What percentage carb was the recent feeding, do you know?
numbers:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... mWJMIq09Gw
DX FD 10/25/07, OTJ 4/16/08
DX Lymphoma 8/7/09, GA 8/25/09
I love you Noisy