7/1 Lucy PMPS=230;+2.25=247

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Canada Day!

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=220 (0.5u); +2=290; +9.25=211
PMPS=216 (0.5u); +2.25=209; +5.75=196; +9.5=178

Today
AMPS=122 (0.5u); +2=158; +5=205; +7.5=256
PMPS=230 (0.5u); +2.25=247

Lucy's appetite and energy are pretty low today.
I think she's still nauseated from the Leukeran.
It's been about 62 hours.
I'm going to give her another dose of Cerenia shortly.
I so hoped it would be a better day for her today. :sad:

We both had a terrible weekend, so I'm glad it's holiday today.
I'll have to work a bit from home... maybe 2 hours.
My plan for this special day is nap.... nap..... and nap.
I don't think Lucy will be in a loving cuddly mood today yet.
So disappointed....and poor girl.

I really want her to eat more, but I think I'll hold Cypro.
Her nausea is drug induced, so maybe more powerful than natural cause (?) nausea ....
I don't know if Cypro is a good idea if Cerenia can't completely take care of the sick feeling.

Sending vines to all in need.
I hope everyone is having a nice day.
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158

Mariko

I'm so sorry Lucy is still feeling poorly. She must have been very, very sensitive to it.

I hope you both have a restful day, she starts to feel and eat better, and you enjoy your holiday.
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

Happy Canada to you, Mariko! Sending many vines to Lucy, and to her awesome bean, too. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

I hope Lucy starts feeling better today and the Cerenia helps. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

I've always been cautioned not to give cypro to a nauseous kitty as that is how food aversions develop. You definitely don't need that added!! Someone posted a link to a paper on the drug I will not mention at this time. Should you ever feel you want to try it again I have it bookmarked for you.

Happy Canada Day!

Feel better vines are being sent to Lucy. I'm glad her BG is under control.
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

I've always been cautioned not to give cypro to a nauseous kitty as that is how food aversions develop. You definitely don't need that added!! Someone posted a link to a paper on the drug I will not mention at this time. Should you ever feel you want to try it again I have it bookmarked for you.

Happy Canada Day!

Feel better vines are being sent to Lucy. I'm glad her BG is under control.
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

Nice AMPS today, maybe she'll work her way down to the blue floor by night time. Sending lots of feel better vines over to Lucy. Hugs to you, I hope you got lots of napping in.

Happy Canada Day - I hope the fireworks don't disturb your kitties too much. At least they are on the other side of downtown today. I heard some last night too. :roll:
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

Adding on some feel better fines for sweet Lucy. I hope her appy comes back strong and brings on the snuggles. Enjoy nap time!
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

Happy Canada Day, Mariko! I hope you got to take lots of naps and that Lucy is feeling much better tonight.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy AMPS=122;+2=158;+5=205

Sending vines to Lucy for appetite and healing. I hope Mommabean got in a nap. HAPPY CANADA DAY!!!
 
Re: 7/1 Lucy PMPS=230

Thank you for stopping by. :smile:

Lucy is not much better this evening.
She seemed to be feeling little better before dinner, but still not much energy.
Her appetite is still poor.
She ate most of the 1st dinner very slowly by finger-feeding, so she's eating some, which is good.
I don't think she's nauseated anymore.
I think today is too hot for her.
I don't have much appetite either.
Ginger is the only one here who's still super excited about eating. :roll:

She had a bigger dose of prednisolone today, so I think that's probably why all the yellows.
I'm going to raise the dose soon, but I'd like her to settle first.
Maybe tomorrow evening or day after tomorrow......
Hopefuly her appetite will be better by then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top