7/1 Jubalee AMPS 300, 303/+5, 270/+8.25 PMPS 330...let's hope for some blues tonight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Juba's condo from yesterday (6/30)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-vetty-visit-lab-results.179993/#post-1992104

Happy July everyone!
Yesterday was a long day, I've come to accept Juba's lab results, and I know they're not terrible, but I wish they were better (in a perfect world, lol.)

Well, Juba did get down to 163 last night before jumping back up to the mid 200's :(
This morning she was 300, and I was hoping she would go back down, but she's decided to stay in the pinks, at least for the first half of her cycle.

This is cycle 4 of her new dose 1.25, and while it does take her lower, I know if it's not into the low blues, or even high Green's which is what we're aiming for.

Should I wait until cycle 6 to increase her dose, or start her increase tonight?

The 300 this morning looks like it could have been a bounce...bleh, I'm not a fan of bounces!
 
Since this is cycle three, I would wait another three cycles. Unless she shows some lower blue in which case I might hold a couple cycles more.

Down Juba.
 
Thanks so much everyone!

The questionable fur shot the other evening I think in fact was an actual shot because she dropped over 100 numbers in 3 hours from +4 to +7 after dinner time.
 
Well...Juba was 330 at her PMPS.
Not super shocked, but was kinda hoping she wouldn't reach 300 tonight.

Fingers and paws crossed we'll get some more blues tonight!
My hubby is off tonight (he works nights) and is a night owl, and is great at testing Juba while I snooze for a couple hours. We really do make a good team when it comes to testing Juba.

Here's some blue hearts for good measure, hehe!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top