bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 6/3 - Alphyne - AMPS @ 304 / +2 @ 296 / PMPS @ 324 - no active cycles since 5/25 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hi All! It's been a while!
Alphyne is back on a roll! She finally hit her fill point, I guess, and decided she needed 2 reductions in 3 days!
But, I'm stuck as to how to handle her PM shots, so could use a little advice!!
Her nadir was usually at about +5 or +5.5. But in the last few days, it looks like her nadir is at +12, or right at shot time. After her two low days, I expected a bounce, which I am seeing in the AM, but I didn't expect her numbers to be too low to shoot at PM shot time. I've had to skip two PM shots because her numbers were too low. (I know they don't look too low, but she will drop into the 50s if I shoot anything >= 1U below 150).
So, trying to be proactive here, since it looks like she'll follow the same pattern...should I give a reduced/token dose if her numbers are low at PMPS? Maybe .5 or .25? I know she needs something because her AM numbers are high (though that could be her trying to bounce)? Keep in mind these numbers are on the AT2, and I've been tracking those all along, even when using the RP meter, so I know how she reacts at this BG level; which is why I'm nervous to shoot at all since she usually goes so low when shooting at that BG number.
I'm not really sure what's happening with her right now; this is nothing like I've seen with her before. Thanks in advance!
Hi All! It's been a while!
Alphyne is back on a roll! She finally hit her fill point, I guess, and decided she needed 2 reductions in 3 days!
But, I'm stuck as to how to handle her PM shots, so could use a little advice!!
Her nadir was usually at about +5 or +5.5. But in the last few days, it looks like her nadir is at +12, or right at shot time. After her two low days, I expected a bounce, which I am seeing in the AM, but I didn't expect her numbers to be too low to shoot at PM shot time. I've had to skip two PM shots because her numbers were too low. (I know they don't look too low, but she will drop into the 50s if I shoot anything >= 1U below 150).
So, trying to be proactive here, since it looks like she'll follow the same pattern...should I give a reduced/token dose if her numbers are low at PMPS? Maybe .5 or .25? I know she needs something because her AM numbers are high (though that could be her trying to bounce)? Keep in mind these numbers are on the AT2, and I've been tracking those all along, even when using the RP meter, so I know how she reacts at this BG level; which is why I'm nervous to shoot at all since she usually goes so low when shooting at that BG number.
I'm not really sure what's happening with her right now; this is nothing like I've seen with her before. Thanks in advance!

