7-1-20 TYLER AMPS-251/172@+9.25/PMPS-137/95@+3.5

Diane Tyler's Mom GA

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-30-20-tyler-amps-184-160-4-75-pmps-158-81-6-25.2316

Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEENSHOOTING ALL ALONG

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

Wishing you all a good day and our kitties stay safe
 
Diane, Didn't get a chance to reply to your condo yesterday, 6/30/20, but there is one thing you said that set off the "Deb radar". That was
I'll starve this load if I have to lol just kidding
No, no you won't starve Tyler sweetie and you know why? Because if you cut back on the food too much, that could lead to ketones, which could lead to DKA and you don't want THAT to happen. Ever.

If a cat isn't getting enough food, they start to catabolize (burn up) their own fat and muscle for energy. Too much of that leads to ketones. Too high a level of ketones leads to DKA.

So a teensy tiny, little bitty, eeensy weensy bit less food MIGHT be ok. But not starving. Not cutting way back on the food.
If you do cut back, please ketone test every single day. Every day without fail.

By the time you could smell that fruity, acetone like smell on Tyler's breath, it's gone past the point where you could do anything at home, and you would need to take him to a 24 hour emergency vet for a multiple day, maybe a week stay of around the clock care. Mucho bucks as they say. You don't want that to happen either, I don't think.

So lets keep Tyler safe, and not cut back on the food too much. OK?
 
Diane, Didn't get a chance to reply to your condo yesterday, 6/30/20, but there is one thing you said that set off the "Deb radar". That was No, no you won't starve Tyler sweetie and you know why? Because if you cut back on the food too much, that could lead to ketones, which could lead to DKA and you don't want THAT to happen. Ever.

If a cat isn't getting enough food, they start to catabolize (burn up) their own fat and muscle for energy. Too much of that leads to ketones. Too high a level of ketones leads to DKA.

So a teensy tiny, little bitty, eeensy weensy bit less food MIGHT be ok. But not starving. Not cutting way back on the food.
If you do cut back, please ketone test every single day. Every day without fail.

By the time you could smell that fruity, acetone like smell on Tyler's breath, it's gone past the point where you could do anything at home, and you would need to take him to a 24 hour emergency vet for a multiple day, maybe a week stay of around the clock care. Mucho bucks as they say. You don't want that to happen either, I don't think.

So lets keep Tyler safe, and not cut back on the food too much. OK?
Hey Deb, no I was only kidding about starving him. I would never want to run into any problems that you mentioned.
I just can't understand why all these high numbers, pre shots and testing after the pre shots.

Do you think I should give it a few more weeks at 0.5 ?
 
Back
Top