? 7/08 Marvin PMPS late by 50 minutes, do I shoot or skip? BG is at 104... AM

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin's Mom - Nat

Member Since 2017
Morning all. Marvin is 121 this morning, I went back and forth on whether or not to give him a shot as BG number is low for me. I decided to give him a reduced shot instead of NS. Should I have skipped the shot all together?
 
Morning all. Marvin is 121 this morning, I went back and forth on whether or not to give him a shot as BG number is low for me. I decided to give him a reduced shot instead of NS. Should I have skipped the shot all together?
I'm no expert, Nat, but this is one of those situations where you try something to get more data for your SS. Marvin is doing fantastically well on cabergoline! :D
 
Wow the last week looks like a different kitty! :woot:
Stay away from the sharks for your Momma, Marvin :cat:
Yes it does look like a different cat, that's a bit why I am not sure this am whether I should have given a shot or not. He is also doing well, little less active here and there, but when he is active he seems more comfortable walking longer distances. His mood, well back letting you know what he doesn't like.
 
Wow he is still doing so well. guessing it's the depo at the moment, will see how his numbers are tonight. Mind you I am going out and not sure will be back in time for PMPS. If I am not back in time, do I skip the dose completely? I know we are not suppose to change time more than 30minutes because of the depo, thinking since he has been low lately, probably need to skip.
 
Wow he is still doing so well. guessing it's the depo at the moment, will see how his numbers are tonight. Mind you I am going out and not sure will be back in time for PMPS. If I am not back in time, do I skip the dose completely? I know we are not suppose to change time more than 30minutes because of the depo, thinking since he has been low lately, probably need to skip.
Why not wait to see how much past PMPS you get back home and decide then?
 
Try taking a test When you get home and post a question then about PMPS. Marvin has earned a reduction to 5.5 units. The action today was from the 6.0 unit depot. Typically when you do a reduced dose (good idea today by the way), the last half of the cycle may drift higher. Which may make it easier to shoot tonight. A skip would help drain the depot. Shooting late will also help do that to some extent.

You can get back on schedule by half an hour a day. I found being off by 1.5 hours pretty easy to make up.
 
Try taking a test When you get home and post a question then about PMPS. Marvin has earned a reduction to 5.5 units. The action today was from the 6.0 unit depot. Typically when you do a reduced dose (good idea today by the way), the last half of the cycle may drift higher. Which may make it easier to shoot tonight. A skip would help drain the depot. Shooting late will also help do that to some extent.

You can get back on schedule by half an hour a day. I found being off by 1.5 hours pretty easy to make up.
Oh I didn't think he earned another reduction.... wow... if this keeps up he will be at normal dosage in a week....
 
He went below 90 with that 88 today. :D:cool: Exciting times. After her SRT, Neko took a couple reductions a week, sometimes more. Always best be cautious when the special circumstances cause them to tumble down the dosing ladder.
 
Ok, just got in right now 55 minutes past PMPS time. He is at 104, do I shoot or skip. I can shoot lower if that is good. If I do shoot tonight, I imagine tomorrow amps would be at + 12 and PMPS +11.75? also since this morning was 5U, did he earn a reduction for 5U or from the 6U from yesterday?
 
I decided to give Marvin a really reduced dose tonight as am late (1h 15 m by time I gave him the shot). I considered not shooting tonight, however I also wanted to minimize any high BG tomorrow. 104 is past my comfort zone to shoot as so close to 100, so I felt at 3U almost half would be reasonable. I didn't really want to empty his depo. I will start adjusting his time back tomorrow night. Hope that was the way to go. I will keep an eye on him tonight, yes I am staying up late to get at least a +4. Well may end up being a +3.5 :)
 
Sorry I wasn't around in time, but good call tonight. Eventually you may feel more comfortable shooting full dose above 90 but preferably during the AM cycle when it's easier to monitor.
 
Sorry I wasn't around in time, but good call tonight. Eventually you may feel more comfortable shooting full dose above 90 but preferably during the AM cycle when it's easier to monitor.
No worries, I had two good options, and based on his week a NS would probably not have affected him much:) no many people can say that, the cabogaline is doing so well there must be some good balancing happening with his own internal insulin. I am still amazed with the last week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top