7/03 Luna -AMPS 103, +3 139, +6 128, PMPS 251, +3 403

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Luna has had a good couple of days. Spending all day in the 100s so far today, and cleared yesterday's bounce in record time.

I just got back from a quick work trip that got extended (thanks, United), so my wife has been giving Luna her insulin. Since she's been giving lower numbers, and we've had to shoot early, we dropped the morning dose down to 1u instead of the usual 1.25 to be safe. No adverse effects as far as I can tell.

We're leaving for a 3 day trip tomorrow (planned and paid for pre DX), and my parents are going to stay and watch Luna. Since she hates everyone but us, they're going to bring her to the Vet for her morning dose, and we're going to bring the pet sitter by at night to attempt the PM dose. Should we keep the vacation dose at 1u or try something lower? Probably won't be any testing unless the vet decides to.
 
I think the lower numbers the last two days are from the 1.25 unit dose. I think 1.0 units will be okay, but since there will be no testing 0.75 units may be safer.
 
Yesterday morning, you gave 1u, how about last night, it says 1.25 in your SS?
We gave 1.25 u last night. That's her regular dose. We did 1u the last two mornings because Luna was having lower numbers, my wife had to give the shot early, and no one would be home to test. We're not used to low numbers and not being home just in case something happened.

Edit- we're actually going to continue with the lower 1u tonight to get ready for the vacation dose.
 
I think the lower numbers the last two days are from the 1.25 unit dose. I think 1.0 units will be okay, but since there will be no testing 0.75 units may be safer.
Yeah, we've been going back and forth. I'm just not sure the vet or the sitter have worked in .25 increments. Our vet was surprised that we could do 1.25
 
+3 403
Between Luna's hatred of low numbers, her incredible bouncing abilities, and the lower dose, I think she should stay safe while we're gone.
 
Back
Top