.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Bud's at 400+ all day ... shoot 1.0 or 1.2?

Ooo, I think you could go to 1.2U again. She's been at 1U for 5 days now. Her eating better is going to cause BGs to be on an upward trend after last week's low AMPS.
 
Re: Bud's at 400+ all day ... shoot 1.0 or 1.2?

I would hold the 1.1u for now and see if there is any change. I think she needs her doses held longer to settle.

You don't want to get caught in the same cycle again where the dose is raised too fast and because I self fulfilling prophecy (higher numbers, raise dose, even higher numbers and so on).
 
Re: Bud's at 400+ all day ... shoot 1.0 or 1.2?

I'm glad you asked for 2 times! Besides around +8 for nadir (I think it should be later for Lev than seems to be common on the board for Lantus, which is +6) either a +1/+2 or a +10/+11. Those early or late cycle numbers can show how quickly the BG went up at either time. that's important early in the cycle if you are shooting low numbers and late in the cycle to have some idea where those high BGs came from. Rapid increases late in cycle can be result of rebound or not enough insulin if nadir isn't below 200.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top