? 6-Sep Mav AMPS 346|+6 425|PMPS 527

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-sep-maverick-amps-292-5-355-pmps-434.183473/

I really feel this is a failed reduction :(, I've not seen red nadirs or black preshots in a while. Bummer. It's been a month on this vial, I can't imagine it's lost strength, and this is not a bounce, in my limited experience. I suppose I should hold the 1.5u tonight though I'm tempted to increase back to 1.75u. But if I shoot 1.5 tonight and see not much improvement, that dosecrease I think is warranted for sure tomorrow a.m. Thoughts?
 
Hi Christie and Maverick, not much experience on my end other than the same type of high numbers but Titan is an AcroCat and no idea where we will end up in dosage. My thought is cats will run lower at night so holding at 1.5 would be okay and increase on the morrow. Looks tho that Mav has been up to 2u and still showing pinks. I personally like the idea of holding at 1.5 and increase tomorrow if warranted. My 2cents. Ed
 
Thanks Ed :), maybe my thinking of failed reduction isn't quite correct, I saw much better numbers when Mav was on 1.75u. His little dip under 90 was arguably not something worth earning a reduction to 1.5u. There is my dilemma :bookworm:. Titan is sure a handsome kitty, hope you get a good run of lower numbers going soon for Titan.
 
The PFS yesterday may have something to do with the ugly black, but Mav was working the 1.75u real well. I think an increase tomorrow morn is not a bad idea at all.
That's kinda where my head was at...I hate to jump the gun, but it just feels like that reducie to 1.5u wasn't the right thing, he did a lot better at 1.75u.
 
Two things. First, the results of a fur shot or partial can be felt in later cycles. Today was only cycle 2 after the FS and you have to wait 6 for the depot to build, so you can see what this dose can do. Second - you are following SLGS. There is no concept of failed reduction in SLGS. Hold the dose a week, then evaluate it. On and a third thing, he had a pretty stiff drop from +2 to +4 last night, which alone could have caused a bounce. Time for patience.

Maverick - get off that trampoline!
 
Two things. First, the results of a fur shot or partial can be felt in later cycles. Today was only cycle 2 after the FS and you have to wait 6 for the depot to build, so you can see what this dose can do. Second - you are following SLGS. There is no concept of failed reduction in SLGS. Hold the dose a week, then evaluate it. On and a third thing, he had a pretty stiff drop from +2 to +4 last night, which alone could have caused a bounce. Time for patience.

Maverick - get off that trampoline!
I put my order in for patience, but it didn't arrive yet :rolleyes:. It's that 86 at +4 on sept 3rd that gnaws at me. He dipped under 90 but with accuracy of meters, might not have been...but you're point is valid, it's not been enough time to know what he can do at this dose.

ETA: he also had another weird late nadir last night. His +9.5 was 220, I actually hadn't expected much better than pinks overnight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top