6 Aug-Radar- eating well - increased dose - pmps 172 +3/62 +4/45, 55, 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan Radar (GA)

Member Since 2015
Saturday

Late yesterday afternoon Radar returned to more normal eating thanks to two doses of SEB. He also ate overnight which is a good sign that he's feeling better. We gave him a really small dose of bupe last night to be sure that he didn't have any pains from his dental procedure. This morning he is prowling in the kitchen looking for food which is also a good sign that we are back in the eating club. :joyful:

Is it too soon after his dental to consider going back up?? I'm thinking that he needs more juice since I took a reduction when he hadn't really earned it due to his health and my sanity. I was thinking of doing 5.25 instead of the 5.5 which was too much. ?? Does that sound reasonable?? please advise. shot time is in one hour.
 
It sounds reasonable to me but let's see what dosing experts say. Glad he is eating better. Hunting the kitchen floor is always a good sign in this house. :smuggrin:

Just going to throw this out there and you can do with it what you want... I switched from SEB to Marshmallow root. I like it much, much better and so does Gizmo.
 
It sounds reasonable to me but let's see what dosing experts say. Glad he is eating better. Hunting the kitchen floor is always a good sign in this house. :smuggrin:

Just going to throw this out there and you can do with it what you want... I switched from SEB to Marshmallow root. I like it much, much better and so does Gizmo.
I don't know anything about Marshmallow root... tell me why you switched and what you feel are the benefits... any websites with info would also be appreciated as I love to learn new stuff. :) Thanks Lizzie
 
I don't know anything about Marshmallow root... tell me why you switched and what you feel are the benefits... any websites with info would also be appreciated as I love to learn new stuff. :) Thanks Lizzie
I found (with Gizmo), SEB raised his BG. This was just my observation and experience and not normal (Gizmo isn't normal -lol). MMR works the same as SEB and has the same restrictions (affects absorption of other supplements/meds) so must wait 2 hours after giving it to give anything else.

MMR seems to get more slimmy/thicker and Gizmo seems to really like the taste. I am giving 1/2 cap prepared with hot water (about 1 tablespoon to make the slurry) with both AM and PM PS meal.

http://www.felinecrf.org/holistic_treatments.htm#slippery_elm_bark
Marshmallow Root
I am occasionally asked about marshmallow root. This shares some similarities with slippery elm bark and some people use it instead of slippery elm bark, but slippery elm bark is used most often on the CKD support groups, so I am more familiar with it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top