6/9, Susie, 128 AMPS

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ice-for-tomorrow-morning.248367/#post-2801489

I should have known Susie would pull this switch late in the game. I have seen this before with her taking several days to adjust to an increase but I don't think I ever saw the super high numbers preceding a drop.
I'll hold off on the switch to TR, again. I'm still not comfortable with the shooting at 50 and can't wrap my brain around the possible risks.

Just hope she doesn't shoot back up quickly this morning.
 
Thanks, Carla and Emily. I'm not happy with the higher +2 than the AMPS. I see where this going - up, quickly. She seems to nadir and onset at the same time. Around +3. I don't know how her nadir's got so screwed up. Makes it really hard to follow her regular feeding schedule when I am feeding at AMPS, +3 and +6.
 
I have been staring at Susie's Spreadsheet, and cannot understand your girl.
I believe I would have increased anyway, because her AMPS was still twice that of a non diabetic cat. And because Lantus is basal insulin used to keep BGs steady throughout the day (shoot low to stay low). And because, looking at her SS, she just needs more juice.

I do understand why you did not increase with the lower blue AMPS.
Oh, I did notice more weight gain, which could mean needing more insulin. I take more Lantus when I weigh more. Over the years I have used between 13 and 20 units daily - always correlating with my size and activity level (BMI between 18-24). That's just a basal (base) dose; I use fast acting for all carbohydrates, except when propping up BG with my two small Lantus dips.

Summer - I hope the above helps in some way!! Looks like you are doing a good job spacing meals. I happen to have a cat on a two pound weight loss mission. I try to keep it simple and just shave his meals and he has lost a half pound so far.

Please have the best day possible!
 
Thanks for your comments, Jan. I cannot figure my girl out either. I just increased on Sunday and am SLGS so need to hold on to this dose a while longer unless I switch. I thought she might drop after a few days on the 2 units - which she did - but I don't know where those really high numbers came from yesterday. That is not normally the pattern. I did cut her food back about two weeks ago. She was getting around 8 to 9 ounces a day. She is only getting 6 now so am hoping some of the weight will come off. I have a scale and will weigh her within the week. So you are a diabetic too? I'm sorry to hear that but it sounds like you have it under control. My husband was a diabetic but he was not very good with what he ate. How much food (ounces) a day are you giving your kitty that you are trying to get to lose weight? Sounds like you are making progress. Thanks, again, for stopping by. It is funny how often you hear people say "Know Your Cat". I am still trying to figure mine out.
 
Thanks, Carla and Emily. I'm not happy with the higher +2 than the AMPS. I see where this going - up, quickly. She seems to nadir and onset at the same time. Around +3. I don't know how her nadir's got so screwed up. Makes it really hard to follow her regular feeding schedule when I am feeding at AMPS, +3 and +6.
Why not? It's exactly how it is supposed to do. Shooting 50 isn't safe if the cat isn't on it's way up, then it would be like throwing gasoline on a fire. Shooting a number that is rising is like putting wood on a fire that's about to burn out to keep it burning. Maybe you should consider feeding before onset on these days?
 
My crystal ball is sputtering back to life :smuggrin:
I had a feeling she might have better numbers today because today my Mom has to go to the doctor. She is well enough to drive herself though so I can stick around and watch Susie. I am not anticipating any problems with Susie today. In fact, I am just waiting for her to go right back up.
 
Why not? It's exactly how it is supposed to do. Shooting 50 isn't safe if the cat isn't on it's way up, then it would be like throwing gasoline on a fire. Shooting a number that is rising is like putting wood on a fire that's about to burn out to keep it burning. Maybe you should consider feeding before onset on these days?
I did feed at AMPS and +3 which seems to be both her onset and nadir. I just want her small meals space out evenly if I can do that.
 
She seems to nadir and onset at the same time. Around +3. I don't know how her nadir's got so screwed up.
Ruby nadirs around +3 nearly every day. It means I can feed her whatever she needs to keep her surfing early in the cycle and I don't have to worry too much about her the rest of the day. It also allows me to sleep at night! So don't worry, there's nothing screwed up about it and it's a very good thing for you.

And I would never shoot a 50 unless I know the cat is going up like Sasha says. I felt a little nervous shooting 65 this morning given that Ruby dropped 36 points down from AMPS yesterday because she did not eat. She ate her breakfast this morning so I feel better about it and know that Lantus is good at keeping low numbers steady.

You're doing great. Try not to fret too much.
 
She was getting around 8 to 9 ounces a day. She is only getting 6 now so am hoping some of the weight will come off. I have a scale and will weigh her within the week. So you are a diabetic too? I'm sorry to hear that but it sounds like you have it under control. My husband was a diabetic but he was not very good with what he ate. How much food (ounces) a day are you giving your kitty that you are trying to get to lose weight? Sounds like you are making progress. Thanks, again, for stopping by. It is funny how often you hear people say "Know Your Cat". I am still trying to figure mine out.

Hobbes is getting 5.5 ounces now, from 6 ounces plus stolen quick bites of dog food (hilarious to watch him steal a couple dog kibbles) and quick thievery from my "skinny cat's" room. When my dad was staying here, Hobbes would always hide, and grab some extra any time he could. Husband and I should have watched more closely.

The lifelong diabetic journey is interesting. I never thought I'd live this long, falling off the wagon a lot when younger. I'm good though and am pretty healthy. I'm sorry about your DH. I often think Type 1 is easier. We have more time to adjust to being a diabetic for life. (Only a generalization; Type 1 can start later in life and type two can even start in children). Still, many type two folks are forced to make abrupt life changes, when older, which I think might be harder. Plus they don't often have fast acting insulin for a nearly inevitable carb binge:blackeye:

I'm glad your mom can drive herself today;)
 
Something is different now. I used to get flatter numbers with the Lantus. Now, I will see a few good numbers and then they sky rocket up like the Lantus is already losing its potency way too soon. It is like the insulin is no longer lasting 12 hours. I just can't explain it and it makes it even more confusing when debating another increase. I really liked her AMPS this morning and I would not have increased based on that number but I think I see where Susie is going with all this today. Right up to the stratosphere.
 
Ruby nadirs around +3 nearly every day. It means I can feed her whatever she needs to keep her surfing early in the cycle and I don't have to worry too much about her the rest of the day. It also allows me to sleep at night! So don't worry, there's nothing screwed up about it and it's a very good thing for you.

And I would never shoot a 50 unless I know the cat is going up like Sasha says. I felt a little nervous shooting 65 this morning given that Ruby dropped 36 points down from AMPS yesterday because she did not eat. She ate her breakfast this morning so I feel better about it and know that Lantus is good at keeping low numbers steady.

You're doing great. Try not to fret too much.
It is hard not to fret when you do not understand and I am supposed to "know my cat" by now. There is really nothing consistent about her anymore - not that there ever was.
 
Summer,
Tina was pretty easy to get regulated Because, IMO, she had stable "bookends".
Her AMPS and PMPS became very similar, with a predictable daily nadir, and I believe her 12 hour dosing was about perfect. It is so true that insulin may not work on that perfect 12 hour schedule as nicely for all. For me, Lantus works 24 hours, and some humans only get 16 approx hours coverage. We knew Susie with the perfect heart, was special!
 
Shooting 50 isn't safe if the cat isn't on it's way up, then it would be like throwing gasoline on a fire.
this isn't true. I shot dropping PS's a lot (on lantus! not even on a later nadir insulin like lev). Some cats also drop without food. Shooting low numbers require monitoring but since lantus doesn't onset until +2/+3, it is perfectly safe (provided one can monitor, has strips, food, etc). I always like to remember TR has safeguards built in - 50 isn't the lowest a cat should go on insulin; it was a number picked for safety first.

If you want to see a dropping PS and the data and the food I fed (ECID of course), see Jax on 9/10/2020 (shot a 52 at PMPS) or 9/15/2020 (shot a 50 at PMPS) or 09/17/2020 (shot a 51). On 09/17/2020, he did earn a reduction HOURS later (PMPS+5) but I also thought he was staying flat and stopped feeding MC and he had been on the current dose for awhile.

There's an excellent post on shooting a dropping number here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...tion-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/#post-1173098

Hope that helps a little bit to dispel that shooting a dropping number is not safe :bighug:
 
this isn't true. I shot dropping PS's a lot (on lantus! not even on a later nadir insulin like lev). Some cats also drop without food. Shooting low numbers require monitoring but since lantus doesn't onset until +2/+3, it is perfectly safe (provided one can monitor, has strips, food, etc). I always like to remember TR has safeguards built in - 50 isn't the lowest a cat should go on insulin; it was a number picked for safety first.

If you want to see a dropping PS and the data and the food I fed (ECID of course), see Jax on 9/10/2020 (shot a 52 at PMPS) or 9/15/2020 (shot a 50 at PMPS) or 09/17/2020 (shot a 51). On 09/17/2020, he did earn a reduction HOURS later (PMPS+5) but I also thought he was staying flat and stopped feeding MC and he had been on the current dose for awhile.

There's an excellent post on shooting a dropping number here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...tion-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/#post-1173098

Hope that helps a little bit to dispel that shooting a dropping number is not safe :bighug:
Agree with everything you say Susanne with one caveat: it is safe if you know your cat and know yourself! You had tremendous confidence wielding the syringe when dealing with Jax. I think Summer feels a lot of pressure to do things she is not comfortable doing. I’m trying to speak to that here and empower her to make decisions for herself and for her cat. Is it safe to shoot a dropping number? Yes. Will Susie suffer if Summer decides to skip or give a token shot because the 50 worries her? Nope. But that’s not a good reason to stay away from TR as a whole.
 
Summer,
Tina was pretty easy to get regulated Because, IMO, she had stable "bookends".
Her AMPS and PMPS became very similar, with a predictable daily nadir, and I believe her 12 hour dosing was about perfect. It is so true that insulin may not work on that perfect 12 hour schedule as nicely for all. For me, Lantus works 24 hours, and some humans only get 16 approx hours coverage. We knew Susie with the perfect heart, was special!
You are just too sweet, Jan. I love how you love my "special" cat with the perfect heart. You always have something calming to say to me. You were very, very fortunate to have had the stable "bookends". I just looked back at your spreadsheet and you had that stability all the way back in July 2019, and, your pretty kitty has been in remission since then. I can only thank you for hanging around this site to "pay it forward". It is good to hear that the Lantus stays with you for 24 hours. Less shooting, less testing (I assume) and less money. Again, thanks for caring. Wish all the kitties on this site could be as fortunate at your Tina Marie. By the way, on your spreadsheet, at the beginning, you have listed insulin:Breffis. I have never heard of that insulin. Is it no longer available?
 
this isn't true. I shot dropping PS's a lot (on lantus! not even on a later nadir insulin like lev). Some cats also drop without food. Shooting low numbers require monitoring but since lantus doesn't onset until +2/+3, it is perfectly safe (provided one can monitor, has strips, food, etc). I always like to remember TR has safeguards built in - 50 isn't the lowest a cat should go on insulin; it was a number picked for safety first.

If you want to see a dropping PS and the data and the food I fed (ECID of course), see Jax on 9/10/2020 (shot a 52 at PMPS) or 9/15/2020 (shot a 50 at PMPS) or 09/17/2020 (shot a 51). On 09/17/2020, he did earn a reduction HOURS later (PMPS+5) but I also thought he was staying flat and stopped feeding MC and he had been on the current dose for awhile.

There's an excellent post on shooting a dropping number here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...tion-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/#post-1173098

Hope that helps a little bit to dispel that shooting a dropping number is not safe :bighug:
All I can say is you were brave to be shooting those 50s back in September 2020 - especially if Jax was dropping. I printed out the specific mention of the myth "Don't Shoot a Dropping Number". I will try to remember it if I ever get Susie in to that situation and that it is considered a gift. Don't know if I will be brave enough. I'd probably stall until her number started coming up.
 
Hobbes is getting 5.5 ounces now, from 6 ounces plus stolen quick bites of dog food (hilarious to watch him steal a couple dog kibbles) and quick thievery from my "skinny cat's" room. When my dad was staying here, Hobbes would always hide, and grab some extra any time he could. Husband and I should have watched more closely.

The lifelong diabetic journey is interesting. I never thought I'd live this long, falling off the wagon a lot when younger. I'm good though and am pretty healthy. I'm sorry about your DH. I often think Type 1 is easier. We have more time to adjust to being a diabetic for life. (Only a generalization; Type 1 can start later in life and type two can even start in children). Still, many type two folks are forced to make abrupt life changes, when older, which I think might be harder. Plus they don't often have fast acting insulin for a nearly inevitable carb binge:blackeye:

I'm glad your mom can drive herself today;)
Your Hobbes sounds like a character stealing dog food. My dogs would never let Susie around their food. I have to agree with you about the older folks being diagnosed with diabetes and how darn hard it is at that time to change. My husband was about 51 when he was diagnosed with Type II and he just never took it seriously. My Dad also had diabetes and was diagnosed even later in life. He handled it better.
 
Agree with everything you say Susanne with one caveat: it is safe if you know your cat and know yourself! You had tremendous confidence wielding the syringe when dealing with Jax. I think Summer feels a lot of pressure to do things she is not comfortable doing. I’m trying to speak to that here and empower her to make decisions for herself and for her cat. Is it safe to shoot a dropping number? Yes. Will Susie suffer if Summer decides to skip or give a token shot because the 50 worries her? Nope. But that’s not a good reason to stay away from TR as a whole.
Thanks, Katherine. I will officially switch to TR. Do you think Susie should have an increase to 2.25 tomorrow morning? After her AMPS today I would have said "no" but after where she is going this afternoon I have to say "yes". Maybe I should wait and see how the rest of the day unfolds.
 
It is hard not to fret when you do not understand and I am supposed to "know my cat" by now. There is really nothing consistent about her anymore - not that there ever was.
I wanted to add my 2 cents to this topic as well :D I just wanted to assure you that there is nothing abnormal in not being able to predict Susie’s reaction to insulin every day. Susie will have a stable pattern when she will be regulated until then she will keep on changing nadirs, onsets… If you look at Chico’s SS (and I consider him relatively regulated) he is now in a changing pattern phase and it is not the first time we have to change our ways to keep up with him. We are testing now more and different times just to learn his new pattern. He used to onset and nadir for over a month at +1 and +1.5, now he seems to have a smoother onset and nadir as well.

that’s why its called the sugar dance :D we have to know them but expect changes from time to time :) there is nothing abnormal in Susie’s reaction to lantus as well, its just a process that takes time and you do you “job” amazingly :bighug: it takes patience and insulin to do the job
 
it is safe if you know your cat and know yourself!
Agreed. Caregiver has to monitor, cat needs to eat somewhat reliably.

tremendous confidence
Nope. Not true. I certainly gained confidence but it was definitely a leap of faith when I shot low to trust my understanding of Lantus AND the guidance of people here (Elise often hung with me during those cycles, Wendy was the one that dropped off the dropping # myth for me, etc. LOTS of support.). I still panicked when I saw a 46 at shot time (9/25/20) - I fed MC and skipped but could have fed LC, waited for the rise, and shot the reduced dose. Live and learn (though of course a skip was perfectly acceptable too, I just wish I had weighed my options more rationally before feeding MC). My point is that shooting low is not equivalent to a certain level (or perceived level) of confidence of a caregiver, especially those first couple of times (September 2020 was our first month engaged on FDMB).

I think Summer feels a lot of pressure to do things she is not comfortable doing.
Agreed. I was simply commenting to correct incorrect information from Sasha, not to pressure anyone into do anything.

oken shot because the 50 worries her
Just a word of caution that token doses don't often impact the first half of the cycle...often the lower dose shows up later in the cycle and the first part oof the cycle plays out the same (or similar) due to the depot.

All I can say is you were brave to be shooting those 50s back in September 2020
I had a lot of support from FDMB! It was nerve-wracking but I trusted the process, knew I could monitor, knew Jax would eat, had supplies, etc.

I'd probably stall until her number started coming up.
Of course that's one approach - again, some cats drop without food. You'll just have to experiment and see when you are in that situation.

I'm not here to judge anyone for their caring of their cat. I was just correcting misinformation and passing along real-life data (there are dozens of other SSs I'm sure with similar examples). Happy surfing :cat:
 
I wanted to add my 2 cents to this topic as well :D I just wanted to assure you that there is nothing abnormal in not being able to predict Susie’s reaction to insulin every day. Susie will have a stable pattern when she will be regulated until then she will keep on changing nadirs, onsets… If you look at Chico’s SS (and I consider him relatively regulated) he is now in a changing pattern phase and it is not the first time we have to change our ways to keep up with him. We are testing now more and different times just to learn his new pattern. He used to onset and nadir for over a month at +1 and +1.5, now he seems to have a smoother onset and nadir as well.

that’s why its called the sugar dance :D we have to know them but expect changes from time to time :) there is nothing abnormal in Susie’s reaction to lantus as well, its just a process that takes time and you do you “job” amazingly :bighug: it takes patience and insulin to do the job
Thank you, Marina. I do not feel like I am doing an amazing job but it is good to know that a cat's patterns will fluctuate and I just need to be prepared for that. She did so well the last time she was on 2 units. Her numbers were flatter - like on 5/29. Everything seems to be changing now.
 
Agreed. Caregiver has to monitor, cat needs to eat somewhat reliably.


Nope. Not true. I certainly gained confidence but it was definitely a leap of faith when I shot low to trust my understanding of Lantus AND the guidance of people here (Elise often hung with me during those cycles, Wendy was the one that dropped off the dropping # myth for me, etc. LOTS of support.). I still panicked when I saw a 46 at shot time (9/25/20) - I fed MC and skipped but could have fed LC, waited for the rise, and shot the reduced dose. Live and learn (though of course a skip was perfectly acceptable too, I just wish I had weighed my options more rationally before feeding MC). My point is that shooting low is not equivalent to a certain level (or perceived level) of confidence of a caregiver, especially those first couple of times (September 2020 was our first month engaged on FDMB).


Agreed. I was simply commenting to correct incorrect information from Sasha, not to pressure anyone into do anything.


Just a word of caution that token doses don't often impact the first half of the cycle...often the lower dose shows up later in the cycle and the first part oof the cycle plays out the same (or similar) due to the depot.


I had a lot of support from FDMB! It was nerve-wracking but I trusted the process, knew I could monitor, knew Jax would eat, had supplies, etc.


Of course that's one approach - again, some cats drop without food. You'll just have to experiment and see when you are in that situation.

I'm not here to judge anyone for their caring of their cat. I was just correcting misinformation and passing along real-life data (there are dozens of other SSs I'm sure with similar examples). Happy surfing :cat:
Susanne, I don't think I was ever aware that you lost your Jax at the end of March. I am so, so sorry. I remember a few others on this site that have recently lost their kitties - but not you. May I ask what happened? Looks like his numbers were good. Did he have underlying medical conditions? Again, I'm so very sorry and I thank you for caring enough to help others on this site after your devastating loss.
 
this isn't true. I shot dropping PS's a lot (on lantus! not even on a later nadir insulin like lev). Some cats also drop without food. Shooting low numbers require monitoring but since lantus doesn't onset until +2/+3, it is perfectly safe (provided one can monitor, has strips, food, etc). I always like to remember TR has safeguards built in - 50 isn't the lowest a cat should go on insulin; it was a number picked for safety first.

If you want to see a dropping PS and the data and the food I fed (ECID of course), see Jax on 9/10/2020 (shot a 52 at PMPS) or 9/15/2020 (shot a 50 at PMPS) or 09/17/2020 (shot a 51). On 09/17/2020, he did earn a reduction HOURS later (PMPS+5) but I also thought he was staying flat and stopped feeding MC and he had been on the current dose for awhile.

There's an excellent post on shooting a dropping number here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...tion-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/#post-1173098

Hope that helps a little bit to dispel that shooting a dropping number is not safe :bighug:
I got it out wrong, I didn't mean in general but for Susie. That she was supposed to get up before onset. I shot a dropping number myself today. Just to clarify what I meant :D
 
You are just too sweet, Jan. I love how you love my "special" cat with the perfect heart. You always have something calming to say to me. You were very, very fortunate to have had the stable "bookends". I just looked back at your spreadsheet and you had that stability all the way back in July 2019, and, your pretty kitty has been in remission since then. I can only thank you for hanging around this site to "pay it forward". It is good to hear that the Lantus stays with you for 24 hours. Less shooting, less testing (I assume) and less money. Again, thanks for caring. Wish all the kitties on this site could be as fortunate at your Tina Marie. By the way, on your spreadsheet, at the beginning, you have listed insulin:Breffis. I have never heard of that insulin. Is it no longer available?

You are so kind, Summer. When I joined FDMB, I started with the fun slang! Drooler is dog. I love my dog to bits, and don't always like calling him a drooler!
Breffis = breakfast!
I found FDMB at just the right time after Tina's July 3, 2019 diagnosis -- I was blindly following the vet's minimal instructions and he based how Lantus was working on pre-shots!! And I was ignorant about how low Tina was going:nailbiting: I should have known better, but I didn't!
Once more, I'm predicting mid-50s when I test later today - think I'll go for PMPS (7pm CST) to find a potential "low". Forties sometimes mean it's past time to EAT!
Kissies to Susie:cat:
 
You are so kind, Summer. When I joined FDMB, I started with the fun slang! Drooler is dog. I love my dog to bits, and don't always like calling him a drooler!
Breffis = breakfast!
I found FDMB at just the right time after Tina's July 3, 2019 diagnosis -- I was blindly following the vet's minimal instructions and he based how Lantus was working on pre-shots!! And I was ignorant about how low Tina was going:nailbiting: I should have known better, but I didn't!
Once more, I'm predicting mid-50s when I test later today - think I'll go for PMPS (7pm CST) to find a potential "low". Forties sometimes mean it's past time to EAT!
Kissies to Susie:cat:
Yeah, it is kinda hard for me to call my dogs droolers, too. Whoever tagged them with that name obviously did not love or own a dog. I have one more serious question to ask you today as I am floundering and needing support. I AM switching to TR and I am seriously thinking about increasing Susie to 2.25 tomorrow morning but I believe she is bouncing and I am going to get a pink number at PMPS. I have always read not to increase on a bounce. What should I do tomorrow morning? Should I go ahead and increase her dose no matter what her AMPS say or what happens tonight? I really only get a +2 at night. Sometimes, if I am concerned I will set my alarm and get a +5 but even that is beyond her nadir these days. What would you do if you were looking at Susie's spreadsheet as though it were Tina Marie's? Increase or wait another day? For her to go from 128 to 298 in 9 hours is disturbing to me.
 
Nope. Not true. I certainly gained confidence but it was definitely a leap of faith when I shot low to trust my understanding of Lantus AND the guidance of people here (Elise often hung with me during those cycles, Wendy was the one that dropped off the dropping # myth for me, etc. LOTS of support.). I still panicked when I saw a 46 at shot time (9/25/20) - I fed MC and skipped but could have fed LC, waited for the rise, and shot the reduced dose. Live and learn (though of course a skip was perfectly acceptable too, I just wish I had weighed my options more rationally before feeding MC). My point is that shooting low is not equivalent to a certain level (or perceived level) of confidence of a caregiver, especially those first couple of times (September 2020 was our first month engaged on FDMB).
Well, you certainly fooled us! :p :bighug: I agree that without all of the generous support here, with all of the gentle and kind voices chiming in to tell me when to test, what to feed, and that everything will be alright, that I would not been able to trust myself to do TR. I still freak out a little at low preshot numbers, especially when Ruby's not well, and keep in mind "shoot low to stay low" but also "safety first."

As I find myself saying often to you, Summer, you hold the syringe. Whatever you decide is best, whether it's SLGS or TR, or shooting a low number or reducing at a higher one, we will be behind you. :bighug:
 
Well, you certainly fooled us! :p :bighug: I agree that without all of the generous support here, with all of the gentle and kind voices chiming in to tell me when to test, what to feed, and that everything will be alright, that I would not been able to trust myself to do TR. I still freak out a little at low preshot numbers, especially when Ruby's not well, and keep in mind "shoot low to stay low" but also "safety first."

As I find myself saying often to you, Summer, you hold the syringe. Whatever you decide is best, whether it's SLGS or TR, or shooting a low number or reducing at a higher one, we will be behind you. :bighug:
Thank you, Katherine.
 
Okay, folks, I have officially switched to TR. Now, based on this very confusing day with a 128 AMPS and a 298 +9 (bounce) should I look at a .25 increase tomorrow morning or wait and see how tonight and tomorrow play out?
 
at the end of March
Here's the post (and you condolences on it :bighug:). That's the extent I shared. He was a wonderful kitty and we still have his brother (freshly 16 and loving solo cat life). And if you read people's signatures, a lot with GAs will put it in their signature (though, not all - to each their own cat_wings>o). Have a wonderful night!
 
Here's the post (and you condolences on it :bighug:). That's the extent I shared. He was a wonderful kitty and we still have his brother (freshly 16 and loving solo cat life). And if you read people's signatures, a lot with GAs will put it in their signature (though, not all - to each their own cat_wings>o). Have a wonderful night!
I'm sorry I forgot. My memory is not my best feature. Sorry I made the comment.
 
From the Dosing Methods sticky for TR:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Since you have see nadirs less than 200, but none below 100, you can increase tomorrow if you'd like.
 
Back
Top