6/9 Rusty AMPS 184, +5.5 198, PMPS 189, +4.5 267

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97152

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is starting off higher than I would like, but consistent with last night's PMPS. I will probably raise his dose again later this week. Tomorrow afternoon he has his "wellness" appointment with his vet. I hope she sees some improvement in his breathing (both Edward and I feel that his breathing is much better since he's been taking Allerplex). I don't want to schedule more x rays or ultrasounds unless she feels it is absolutely necessary. I can't really talk to her about FD and Rusty's ups and downs in his numbers, because as far as she is concerned, his numbers are just fine. (She has all of her diabetic patients--except Rusty-- on Humulin N.)

Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans and polishing off all his nighttime fuds. This morning we had a good test, shot, breakfast, lung treat, schmooze, and now a nap in his basket. It's another dark, damp day, but it is supposed to improve for a while this afternoon before we get more rain tomorrow. We and another couple are going for a short paddle on one of the local ponds: Mountain Pond, a very lovely place.

Wishing you all a fine day,

Ella & Rusty

Hey Kitties, I'm tired of all this rain. Who wants to go to a sunny beach somewhere?
Rusty
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184

That's a nice safe, pretty morning blue, for Rusty. He's giving permission for the beans to go have a good time today.

Hope you're having a grand time, Ella :-D
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184

Very nice start for Rusty, but I know what you mean about it not being quite where you like to see it. Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow. Have a great paddle and wonderful day, Ella!!
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184

Sir Rusty - AMEN! I iz tired uf dis rain tu!!! Rain Rain Rain Blow Blow Blow...iz gettin' old...evun Florida iz wet...maybe go visit Zener an' Tillie? Maybe Arizona iz sunny... :roll: I haz da Baja Bug keez, don' telz Mama...

Morning Ella! Gloomy makes me want to go back to bed! Here YOU are taking a paddle in it...silly lady....

BIG HUGS!!!
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184

Gloomy here too, but at least it is just "marine layer." No rain until next fall! ohmygod_smile Any blue start to the day is good, enjoy the paddle!

Rusty, sorry i missed you at the Lagoon, I'm trying to get back! Maybe all the kits can get together for some porch sitting and party planning? Looks like we gots some parties coming up! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184

Morning Ella,
Nice blue start for Rusty... Now bring it on down please...thank you.
We've got grumbly weather here also. The sun is trying to peek through but i don't hold out a lot of hope. Enjoy your paddle!
We're sending lots of good vetty vines for Rusty's wellness check up tomorrow.

Beaches!!! Let's do beaches! YAHOO. I asked the PawPrints rookies pizza company to come and bring pies for lunch!! Who knows what they'll put on those pies but i bet they'll be good. dune buggies, hacky sack, pizza pies, kite flyin i'm ON MY WAY.. oliver
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184, +5.5 192

Hi Ella. Rusty is having a pretty good morning. I'll bet there are a lot of interesting critters around Camp Stu that get his attention throughout the day.

I hope there is a good report from the vet tomorrow. Enjoy your paddle and have a great day.
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184, +5.5 192

I hope everything goes well with Rusty's vetty visit tomorrow and he slides down today. Enjoy your paddle.
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184, +5.5 192

Hi Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sorry to be so MIA of late, things have been a little hectic around here. :roll: I hope you guys are doing well.

A nice blue for Rusty today. Good luck too with the increase when you decide he needs it. I hope the Wellness Checkup will go well too. I love my vet, but she too thinks anything under 200 is great.... She finally just let me handle that aspect of Mannie's care. It is really nice to read that his breathing is better. YAY!

Enjoy the paddle ! I will hope for warm and sunny skies. maybe?

Have a good one!


Rusty! ME!!!! Can comes too? PLEASE!???? PawPrints Pizza is busy with the pies, I dunno what is in them, but I smell some nip, some salmon and hmmmmm..... cimmaum? weird, but they is heavy on the cheese, so it should be mega good. I thinks I will help them with delivery... just in case they drop one and need helps with clean=up.... heeheehee -- ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 6/9 Rusty AMPS 184, +5.5 198, PMPS 189

Hi again,
Rusty had a flat, high-blue day. He enjoyed his naps, some outdoor time this afternoon (the sun came out!!), and his fuds. I haven't told him yet that he's going to see the vettybean tomorrow afternoon. I'm waiting until the morning.

The beans and their friends had a lovely paddle on Mountain Pond. The sun did indeed come out and it was breezy (kept the bugs down) and mild. We really enjoyed it, especially since tomorrow the weather is supposed to be bad again. We are also enjoying a sunny, early evening--a perfect Adirondack evening with that glowing light that we can get at this time of day--and had our supper on the porch.

Hope all is well in LL. I didn't get to many condos yet today. I don't seem to have any time to do anything these days!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top