tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72694
Yesterday: Rosy's 8th cycle on the redced dose to a s1u ended in her failure to hold. During these 8 cycles, she hardly had any blue numbers. Mostly in purple with a bit of blue, PS number raised to red. Dosecreased at PM back to her last good dose which is 1u; the increment is approx 0.15u.
Today: Happy Saturday! A hot & sunny weekend, last night we had heavy rain but that did not bring the temp down.
In Tortieland there are 4 dry food junkies still insisted on their daily dry knibble. I let them all have their canned breakfast, afterwards need to give dry food to those 4 . But since dry knibble is still available, some come after finished their canned. I have to be very careful to take away their bowl after finished so that Rosy cannot get to it. I dont know how Ive managed , but so far still surviving! :roll: It's so tempting to just give in to what everybody in HK's doing. That's letting their DM cats eat anything while trying to control with high dose of insulin. Home testing? Even my vet said I am crazy to do it daily!
AMPS 373 gave canned breakfast & 1u
:?: Rosy was dx around Christmas last year. She was in pretty bad shape then; lost weight, excessive drinking. Her bg taken at the vet office was 400+ precribbed Lantus on 1u SID. Gradual increased to 3u BID in Fed still with free feeding on dry knibbles... Switched to all canned since March '12 after I found info from this forum.
I would like to know how would a cat consider newly dx'd? Within 6 mths?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72694
Yesterday: Rosy's 8th cycle on the redced dose to a s1u ended in her failure to hold. During these 8 cycles, she hardly had any blue numbers. Mostly in purple with a bit of blue, PS number raised to red. Dosecreased at PM back to her last good dose which is 1u; the increment is approx 0.15u.
Today: Happy Saturday! A hot & sunny weekend, last night we had heavy rain but that did not bring the temp down.
In Tortieland there are 4 dry food junkies still insisted on their daily dry knibble. I let them all have their canned breakfast, afterwards need to give dry food to those 4 . But since dry knibble is still available, some come after finished their canned. I have to be very careful to take away their bowl after finished so that Rosy cannot get to it. I dont know how Ive managed , but so far still surviving! :roll: It's so tempting to just give in to what everybody in HK's doing. That's letting their DM cats eat anything while trying to control with high dose of insulin. Home testing? Even my vet said I am crazy to do it daily!
AMPS 373 gave canned breakfast & 1u
:?: Rosy was dx around Christmas last year. She was in pretty bad shape then; lost weight, excessive drinking. Her bg taken at the vet office was 400+ precribbed Lantus on 1u SID. Gradual increased to 3u BID in Fed still with free feeding on dry knibbles... Switched to all canned since March '12 after I found info from this forum.
I would like to know how would a cat consider newly dx'd? Within 6 mths?