6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54 +6 70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 IS DOSING SAFE?

OK well I have decided to skip dosing Rory because I am way way off his food schedule and will dose him very early in the AM
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 IS DOSING SAFE?

Var-ee

Why don't you shoot? There is no reason to skip this shot. I will be up and watch for you.

Time to put on those big girl pants and keep him on track.

What do you think?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 IS DOSING SAFE?

OK well I did it since I gave him his food and he was still eating when I noticed your post.. but I am about 1.5 hours late for the schedule because I prefer to do it at 5am, 5pm because I cant stay awake all night long... 6:30 and 7 feeds are tough for my own schedule..because he goes low at the very end it appears... Rory usually wants to eat at 1, 3 and 5 am then he wont eat for a few hours normally.. he will turn the house upside down for food too
its easier for me to just leave food out at night and by the time 5am comes he will wake me up
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81

So you shot? If so, p,ease get a +1 and +2.....and good job.

I can tell you in a bit how to get back on schedule. I have to give Gracie her shot.
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83

so far so good but its usually later in his cycle that I am kept on my toes with Rory boy.. glad there isnt any bouncing going on though
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79

OK its done.. maybe I will get either a +3 or +4.. I have woke him every time and hes not very happy about it
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79

This is a really good number. I wouldn't go past +4. You are feeding LC ?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76

yes all low carb except for..a treat. I gave him a small tsp of grain free dry food at +8 and 1 tbsp fancy feast sliced chicken. I know I know.. Im going against the rules but he got depressed getting locked out of the room where Reilly was getting the really really high gluten dry stuff
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76

He got depressed? :razz: :razz:

Ok...you're the caregiver....I would cut the cord with the dry food for him.

He is looking fantastic!

I need to feed Gracie and I will be right back. Need to give you a catch up schedule.
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76

You can get back on schedule by shooting early 15 min each cycle or 30 mins one cycle a day starting with tomorrow's PM cycle. If he should bounce up high by PS, you can shoot an hour early but be sure you monitor that cycle and the next.

I'll still be up two more hours if you post his numbers or have questions.

Remember since you stalled that the cycle count starts over.

Good shooting!
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +6 83 +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76

yes I realized the time was affected.. now Im freaking out he is dropping too early :sad:
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

You're ok...just give him two good tsp of LC and retest in 30 ok?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

this is the reason I gave him a tsp of Orijen earlier and it didnt do much to his numbers
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

It takes a while for dry food to kick in.

Do you have any other food there he might be interested in?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

only BFF and some human Tuna its carb free
he likes both of those Tuna is a definite eat
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

what if I wet the dry food in Tuna juice.. never tried to before though
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

Would he eat a little BFF at this point?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

I got him to eat a little bit of fancy feast sliced chicken.. but not much he just licked a little bit very little
he ate a bit of the bff too but not much ..he ate a lot earlier
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

I wouldn't put syrup on his gums yet...he's at a normal number.

If its been 30 mins, how about retesting to see if he's still dropping?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory +7 77 +8 68 +9 88 pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61

That's good.

My Neko normally goes low at the end of the cycle too. But if she starts lower, then her nadir is earlier. Hopefully Rory will do the same tonight.
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

Still not eating? Have any chicken baby food no broth or cornstarch in it?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

Do you have any vanilla ice cream that you could give him a bit? Just a little?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

he isnt interested in anything except sleeping right now.. he is right next to me.. Im going to try the tunafish.. its in water
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

I am allergic to Dairy hahaha.. I only eat coconut milk.. my mom might have some I will check!!!
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

she has maple walnut ice cream.. and I have chocolate coconut milk ice cream
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

Try the tuna. You can put just a tiny bit of syrup on his gums.

I'll BRB...gotta test Gracie,
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

that was easy.. he ate it but now he wont come near me.. I put the ice cream at his nose before the tuna and it was a big fail
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

OK he is hissing and running from me.. this is going to be a challenge tonight.. he just wants to go to sleep poor baby.. I will test in another 5 minutes or so when he cools off
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

That's good....give him more of whatever you gave him...ice cream? Test in 30
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

That's good. I don't suppose he'd eat any more of the Fancy Feast of BFF at this point?
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

he hated the smell of the ice cream and he just had a bit more tuna.. he wont eat any more bff.. he crawled into his box we made him with a blanket over it and a cozy blanket inside it.. at the foot of my bed. he thinks it is bed time.. I can usually get his ear while he sleeps no problem in there too
 
Re: 6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54

sorry no he wont eat the fancy feast.. he really doesnt like it and had a bad reaction to it a couple times.. made him constipated.. but its there for him
 
We like to see two tests with rising numbers, without food before calling it a night. That 70 is the first one. Can you test again in an hour?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top