6/9 OLIVER AMPS 279,165+3,90+6,125+9,PMPS 167,118+3,

Question: Oliver will go to the kennel tomorrow until Sunday morning. Last time I sent mc food with him so he wouldn’t go too low, along with instructions not to give insulin if under 200. She was only successful getting his blood once because he was being a stinker. He just wasn’t having it. I know how that is, because he decides to do that to me every once in awhile, but I win. Based on how he’s been the past week so you think I should just handle it the same? I don’t want him going too low on her. She is going to work on the testing again, there is no problem shooting insulin, she has done that plenty but apparently no one asked her to test before.
 
I see what you mean, Oliver's been seeing some good numbers in the past few days. Maybe a reduced dose to .25 while you're away? Better a few days too high than a minute too low...but you know this better than anyone!
 
I see what you mean, Oliver's been seeing some good numbers in the past few days. Maybe a reduced dose to .25 while you're away? Better a few days too high than a minute too low...but you know this better than anyone!
I like that idea. It will only be 3 days and we will get him back on track.
 
Back
Top