6/9 Max PMPS 207+2=120+3=60+4.5=40+5.5=70+6=92+6.75=75+7=82

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
:roll: YESTERDAY'S #S
AMPS 197
+1=282
+4=220
+6=153
+11=189
PMPS 204
+4.75=114
+6=112

YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119975

Thankfully I made the right decision to go back to the same dose after the LO reading that must have been an error. I think there might have been too little blood on the strip or it was a bad strip. If I ever get a high or lo I will test again immediately. Soon I will take my back-up out of the box and test it for situations like this as well. He seems to be back on track now. Hoping for some green today or at least all blue and not going too low or too high. :smile:

Have a great day. Sending vines to those in need.

Update: Yes he got his insulin today. Groundhog day I guess!!
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+1=297+3.5=297+6=247

Hi Elise,
I hope Max slides down this evening.
Come on, Max! You can do it!

Ooohhh, new avatar.
He looks comfy. :-D
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+1=297+3.5=297+6=247

Ohhh, you changed the avatar again!
I like this one better!!!!
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+1=297+3.5=297+6=247

Flattish yellow? Wonder what he'll do for the night cycle. :roll:

Love the new avatar - course I'm partial to black and white. :-D
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+1=297+3.5=297+6=247PMPS 207

I took my car in for an oil change and to see if anything else was wrong because the exended warranty will be up in October and I haven't used it once. The original one saved me over $10,000 and didn't have a copay. This one cost triple and has a $100 deductible. I thought at least I would get a break on the tire that I killed last week but no, I need all new tires.

Anyhow, I was home all day from 11:30 and Mr. Max slept the whole day. He comes to life early morning and sometimes at dinner. I just don't get it. His only exercise is from my bedroom to the litterbox in the den. Seriously, I really still question whether he has low BP. Yet it is barely normal with his BP med. Could hid diabetes cause it? What else?

I spent hours trying to get the picture up. I shouldn't admit that I guess. I'm glad you like it Mariko and Wendy. I need to take some more that are closer up. My pictures kept saying too big. I had to set it to 80 even though 90 is supposed to be the maximum.

Hmm, lower than at +6. Late nadir maybe? I hope he lets me sleep. I was so tired last night but still only got about 5 hours. That was after literally 1-2 hours the night before and maybe 2-3 the night before that.
I'm not complaining, but I do need to get a little more sleep.
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+1=297+3.5=297+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120

Uh oh. Down to 120 at +2. I need to go over the food list and buy some mid level food. Mine is either high or low I think. What is considered mc?
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60

Down to 60 and it's only +3. I'll feed him but should I add a touch of HC food?
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60

MC food is 10-15%. You could always mix half and half LC and HC and give a bit of that. Max really looks like he wants to keep you up tonight. :shock:

Hey Max, what's the rush? Plenty of time yet tonight.
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60

Thanks, Wendy. I don't want him to earn a reduction.
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60

Okay, Max. That's far enough. Take that lovely fluffy body of yours back towards shore. The lagoon is no place to be this late at night, especially when you have a tired bean. How about a nice, high green number for your next test, eh? :mrgreen:

Sending safe surfing vines. I hope you get some sleep tonight, Elise. I can totally relate. I don't remember the last time I got more than 5 hours!
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60

I'm usually good on five hours but not when I'm getting just a couple for a few nights in a row. Nobody can tell I haven't slept but my judgement is off.
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60

nobody can get by for days on end without enough sleep. i'd be tired on that schedule too.

you can also add karo to low carb to increase the carbs a bit without just giving him high carbs. it looks like he's headed for a reduction if you don't give him more carbs asap. 5% might not be enough to slow him down at this rate.

your spreadsheet says 1.75u this morning - i'm guessing that's a mistake.
 
Re: 6/9 Max AMPS 181+6=247 PMPS 207+2=120+3=60+4.5=40

Unfortunately I dosed off. I meant to test in an hour and it's been 1 1/2. He earned a reduction. Darn it. Yep, the 1.75 was a mistake. That LO that wasn't really did me in. Every time he starts to do well he drops too low. I almost gave him HC at the 60 reading but thought I better not. :roll: I goofed!!
 
Re: 6/9 Max PMPS 207+2=120+3=60+4.5=40

Julie, do you think I should shave the dose or take a full .25 tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 6/9 Max PMPS 207+2=120+3=60+4.5=40

I think I'd see how tonight goes. If it's easy to get Max up and he stays up then maybe a shave. If you have to work to keep him up, go for the full .25U.

Thanks for staying up with Julie tonight.
 
Re: 6/9 Max PMPS 207+2=120+3=60+4.5=40

depends on what your schedule is like tomorrow. if you can stand having the possibility of low numbers again tomorrow, i think i'd shave.

i think one advantage to using calipers is that you can do some tiny adjustments - and for max, it seems like a little insulin makes a big difference.

Can you reduce it by just a tad, say 1/8 unit? I've never used calipers, but if you can hit in between what you had for 2.5 and 2.75, that's what i'd do. I know you switched to Terumos with the 2.75, so i'm not sure if you even know what the 2.5 would've been on the T's, but the point is to just shave a tiny bit.

thanks so much for helping Julie with Peyton! i hope Max comes up easily for you.
 
Re: 6/9 Max PMPS 207+2=120+3=60+4.5=40+5.5=70+6=92+6.75=75+7

PMPS 207
+2=120 fed lc
+3=60 fed 5%
+4.5=40 hc+karo drop
+5=42 hc+karo drop
5.5=70
+6=92
+7=75
+7.5=82
+8.5=85

I tested at +8.5 because Max was meowing at his dish. I caved and gave him a little lc so that I could get a few hours of sleep. Then he still talked so I put him on my bed. He wanted to cuddle for at least 15 minutes. Then he moved away and I finally eventually fell asleep. At some point he ate the food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top