6/9 Maggie AMPS 145; +3 151; +8 96; PMPS 132 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45016

Good Morning and all P's in place today! I found a pukus on the living room carpet and yes, accidentally stepped in it. :( Maggie woke me up at 1 am ,and I went out to test and feed, but first I got the coffee ready to brew. When I turned around, she had already gone btd, but in my bed while it was still warm all curled up with her paw hiding her face! Later she comes out and is ready for testing, shot and her treat of Gerber bf and Special Kitty Chicken & tuna Dinner. What a nice life, huh! My 88 year old neighbor is coming home today which is a bit of a surprise that they would release her so soon. Her daughter said it was a mild heart attack! Georgia, I'll remind her again her about the Medical Emergency Alert she should be wearing.
 
Re: 6/9 Maggie AMPS 145 ATrak

Oh to have a cat's life! Nice of you to warm the bed up for her. :lol: I can't believe your neighbor is coming home already. A mild heart attack is nothing to take lightly. It is such a good thing that you found her. Hope your day goes well!
 
Re: 6/9 Maggie AMPS 145 ATrak

:lol: So, let me get this straight.....Maggie woke you up and when you left your bed, she climbed in an curled up?
Uh....what is wrong with this picture?
What a little smartie she is.... :lol:
That should be a cartoon! Seriously....that is a riot!!! With her paw over he head no less....
:lol:
 
Re: 6/9 Maggie AMPS 145; +3 151 ATrak

+3 151
I don't think I got quite a drop in Maggie this morning. I had a bubble and shot thru it! Usually at +3 she has a nice drop. Oh well, at least I know that a drop makes a difference and she needs that much juice.

Hi Melissa, yes for sure Maggie is lucky I warmed up the bed. I don't think my neighbor should be released so soon either, but hospitals don't seem to keep patients very long. It's stressful living next door to her as I'm afraid some day I may find her you know what...she won't wear the medical alert thingy!

So, let me get this straight.....Maggie woke you up and when you left your bed, she climbed in an curled up?
Uh....what is wrong with this picture?
What a little smartie she is....
That should be a cartoon! Seriously....that is a riot!!! With her paw over he head no less....

No kidding, Pat! She's the smartie pants, and I'm the dummy in this picture. :lol: Where oh where is our Celi when we need a picture??
 
Re: 6/9 Maggie AMPS 145; +3 151 ATrak

Nice amps & looking good for Maggie today--Love when you suddenly step in something!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: -- :lol: :lol: Glad it was just a little!
That Maggie is one smart kitty, knows when to make her moves! :lol:
Have a great day & Have your neighbor give you some numbers of others who could help her, maybe she needs some in home assistance..Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/9 Maggie AMPS 145; +3 151 ATrak

Hi Ann,
Oh, I hate when I find pukus that way....yuck! What a stinker, stealing your warm spot in bed! I'm glad your neighbor is ok, I hope she is ready to come home. Will she have anyone (medical) coming in to make sure she is ok?

I'm a little confused about Maggie's dosing...why did you reduce? I think she has room for that extra drop, she isn't seeing much green and she's flirting with the out of normal range. Since she came out of remission, remember that you want to be a little more aggressive with her dosing if you want to get her back OTJ. It usually isn't as easy the second time around....
 
Re: 6/9 Maggie AMPS 145; +3 151 ATrak

Hi Roni, yes, it was just a little pukus and all that floor space, and I would happen to step on that one spot. :lol: It came clean with "Nature's Miracle," good stuff! Yes, that's a good idea for my neighbor to have some other numbers of people to call in case I am gone. ut it

Hi Laurie, this morning was probably a fur shot. I probably didn't get anything in her with the bubble, and I also didn't hear the needle disengage when I withdrew it, so double goof. I went down to a drop for a reason not that long ago and asked for advice before reducing, but it was a slow day when not many were on and it was time to shoot, so I made a gut decision, and the others agreed with me. I'll have to go back and see why I did it! With the ATrak though, these are still good numbers. With the Relion, she would be within normal ranges, right? Vetty says she can be anywhere between 70 and 150, but those are his numbers and not the Queensland protocol. I will look for the thread where it was decided.

Edit: Laurie, I just did a bg check and got a 96 for +8, so apparently I did not do a fur shot as I thought, so she does seem to hit some greens on this dose. I'm probably not as careful with her food and the times I feed her. I free feed and could do a better job with the food and controlling the numbers with time/snacks!
 
Hi Ann - nice numbers for Miss Maggie! I like that +6, and the pmps is nice too!

I hope it works out for your neighbor. I wish she'd wear a med alert. My mother had one - it saved her several times. and you are right - they sure don't keep people in the hospital long thee days...

Sorry for the pukus this AM - I cannot count the number of times I have stepped in it too. blech!

I liked the cuddle story... SWEET!
 
Sounds like an interesting day in your household! I haven't stepped in puke in a long time. Thanks for reminding me how much fun it is!

Ella
Hi Maggie, Of course you must come to the party at Camp Stu tomorrow. All the kitties will be there. We'll have a great time. Mannie will pick you up in the magic bus. See you tomorrow.
Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top