6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313 +2/315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97165

This morning we raised his dose from 2.5u to 2.75u. Really hoping to see some of those blues and greens soon! *paws crossed*

I thought that even if the last pen was bad.... then it would be like he hasnt had insulin for 2 weeks so I figured when we started the new pen it would be like starting him at a dose of 2.5u which I thought would be too high.... never expected that we would have to increase…. But really hoping for better numbers this increase.

Todays Numbers:
AMPS-390
Shot 2.75u @ 9:03am
+2-290
+3.75-277
+5-297
+6.75-254
+10-311
PMPS-313
Shot 2.75u @ 9:00pm
+2-315
+4-253
+5-266
+8-263

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-351
Shot 2.5u @ 9:05am
+2.5-249
+4-261
+7-292
+10-249
PMPS-200
Shot 2.5u @ 8:57pm
+2-243
+4-245
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter AMPS/390 +2/290 +3.75/277 incr dose

Lots of times the pens really are good until the last drop.
I have worried about the potency of new fresh insulin before many times (okay, maybe every time :lol: ) but it never seems to be the insulin that was bad.

Good Luck with the new dose. Come on Jupiter, keep coming down, nice and easy. Show your mom your blue numbers.
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313

Yikes... Really hoping he would have come down by now... Going to try to get a ketone test tonight. *paws crossed* for some better numbers soon
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313

He's just trying to adjust to it all again. Why is it that things never happen when we want them to.... darn patience pantzZZZZZ! :lol: One size DOES NOT fit all! ohmygod_smile :lol:

Hope you're resting up for when that juice does kick in. :-D I hope he is eating better too and from the sounds of thing, he is. That's so good to hear. How are the rest of the kids around the house?
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313

Maybe some NDW? Is he eating better today?

Come down Jupiter!

How are you today Jamie?
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313

Come on down, Jupe!

My bottle of insulin is now over 2 months old, and it still seems fine, but I worry about it going bad and not having a backup. I think I will make a vet appt for Cleo and ask for a RX for the pens. When she was diagnosed, the covering vet mentioned she had a heart murmur. I only just remembered this recently (actually DH reminded me of it), and I want my regular vet to take a listen.

Hope you have many blues and greens tomorrow!
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313

Nothing interesting on that stinky pinky floor, Jupiter. Lets see some blues. How are you feeling, Jamie?
Liz
 
Re: 6/9 Jupiter PMPS/313

@ Katie - One of the furbabies left us a whole big mess of vomit all over the carpet. Lumpkins is doing better though! And yes Jupiter is eating a little better now. Still have to sometimes put a few treats or an appetizer on top though.

@ Rhiannon - Yep! I think thats how it goes! They wait til the worst times to give us low numbers! But I dont mind what time they come, as long as they come soon!!!

@ Marje - Yep I am thinking its that wonkiness stuff. He has been eating a little better. Did have to put some appetizer on it at PM shot though. Eh, I am okay as I can be, will be happier though once Jupe gives us some pretty blues and greens!

@ Jane - I have always heard that these pens are good til the last drop. The pen I was using though, was actually leaking out insulin... At first I always just thought it was condensation... but it smelled very strong like insulin... and seemed a bit more then condensation. I think getting an extra pen for backup is a great idea. And I think its also a good idea to get your regular vet to check Cleo.

@ Anne - Yes, we cant wait to see some blues!!! Maybe some greens too!!! I was feeling a little better today for a few hours, and got some stuff done around the house... before I was finished though... started hurting so laid down, and passed out after about 5 mins! And even though now I am not feeling well, I still feel good that atleast I got a few things done today!!
 
Don't push yourself too hard! That pneumonia is nasty stuff and it takes a lot of energy to heal from it, besides the kidney stuff, too. I know what you mean about being frustrated with not being able to do stuff, but do take it as easy as you can.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top