6/9 Johnny AMPS 262 ~ +3.75(295) +6(221) +9(127) +11.25(160)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Johnny - Shot Due - increase? - updated SS

I do believe the plan was to fatten/increase your dose. Whenever you're comfortable increasing is fine.
 
Re: Johnny - Shot Due - increase? - updated SS

Yes, that was the plan, but then Johnny heard the plan and we saw some greens. Jill had mentioned that we could wait and watch and revisit today. Sorry I didn't give enough time to visit! :smile:

We went with the .25 this a.m. If we fatten it up, can the dosecrease begin tonight or should we start on a fresh cycle (tomorrow a.m.)?
 
Re: 6/9 Johnny AMPS 262

Hi Janice,
I sent you a pm on micro doses, not that I know anything much about them with my two :lol:
 
Re: 6/9 Johnny AMPS 262

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Hi Janice,
I sent you a pm on micro doses, not that I know anything much about them with my two :lol:

Thanks, Gayle. That was very helpful! I appreciate the wisdom. I'm sure you've absorbed a lot of knowledge from being around here...and I hope you get to put some microdose knowledge to use someday soon.

Sorry I didn't reply via PM. I read it and then flew out the door to work. Thank you, Gayle!
 
Re: 6/9 Johnny AMPS 262 ~ +3.75 (295) +6 (221)

Well, we're going to go ahead and increase to the fat .25u tonight, unless you guys think it's better to start a new cycle tomorrow AM. If you have concerns about the increase or think we should go higher or stay the same, my ears are open.

Shot is at 8pm Central.
 
Re: 6/9 Johnny AMPS 262 ~ +3.75 (295) +6 (221)

Well, since I posted this, I found out that +9 was 127 and +11.25 was 160. I don't think we need to fatten tonight's dose. PMPS the past four nights have ranged from 226-293. This is just so confusing. Morning Johnny seems to need more insulin and Evening Johnny doesn't. Having an indecisive mother is only complicating things. What would you do if Johnny were your kitty?
 
Re: 6/9 Johnny AMPS 262 ~ +3.75 (295) +6 (221)

Janice & Johnny (starfishj) said:
Well, since I posted this, I found out that +9 was 127 and +11.25 was 160. I don't think we need to fatten tonight's dose. PMPS the past four nights have ranged from 226-293. This is just so confusing. Morning Johnny seems to need more insulin and Evening Johnny doesn't. Having an indecisive mother is only complicating things. What would you do if Johnny were your kitty?

i would wait to make a decision to increase the dose til pmps. johnny IS on the rise. if you feel he has risen enough by pmps time, go ahead and increase the dose by a drop. feeding his regular meal at shot time will make the numbers rise before tonight's shot "kicks in" in a couple of hours. however, only raise the dose if you feel comfortable controlling the curve with feeding. you'll want to prevent johnny from dropping below 50 with food.
btw, *most* lantus kitties see more action at night...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top