6/9 FAX DOSE DECREASE FOR MORNING SHOT? 32 @PM+4.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

ew morgan, i didn't remember that.

i was apparently snoozing and missed your last question, but you got the answer.

morgan are you still good for a while? i was going to go get ready for bed but i can pop back out if needed.

you're doing great roisin! now you're a pro! are ya feeling like it yet, or just tired?
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

sorry half my post feel off

since it's almost 1am here, i do need to turn into a pumpkin soon, but i want to make sure i leave you at a point you are comfortable in. i know what it's like to be low, so let me know how this game plan sounds:

option 1:

when you test again his numbers stay on the up and up.

you can feed him a tsp of lc with nothing added.
test in an hour
should the trend continue to be on the up and up, you should be okay to head to bed (he's been in the upper greens before)

option 2:

if his numbers are not trending this way

you can feed him gravy and/or karo (liquid only)
test in 15
wash rinse repeat as need like we've been doing.

is this a plan your comfortable with? i want to make sure you feel confidant in moving forward before i go anywhere.
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

I think i am feeling ok with things. He has been steadily rising since that first low number of 32. I am going to do a +6.5 here in a few minutes. If that one is still rising i will feed another tsp LC wet. then test at +7. if that is up again i should be good to go to sleep right? its already 2!! pj party!

thanks for all of your guidance these past hours. fax and i (mostly i) would be a lot more freaked out and stressed without it.
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

what time are you going to test again - i can check back in with you. it's not quite 11 here.
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

if everything keeps going the way it has been then you should be.

i'll hang out here until we get that next number in so we can make sure it's in your comfort zone. you must be east coast if it's 2.

you really are doing great.

i know exactly what it's like to slog through this for the first time (and second, third, fourth....)! if you haven't picked it up already a little neosporin pain relief is going to be your kitties new best friend.

you certainly got a trail by fire on this one. it will get easier next time and you will feel much more confident.

tomorrow morning if you can (i know it sucks) wake up a little early and grab a +11 in addition to your amps, that will be helpful for your data on this cycle.
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

ok. i just did a +6.5 and we are up to 88. i gave him about 3/4 tsp of LC wet.
It feels like i am out of the scary numbers now.
thank you so much!
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

great!

the lc will help continue to boost him through.

please grab that +7 and i'll be looking for you tomorrow!
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

roisin, if you want i'll check back in with you in 30 minutes to see where fax is. it's up to you, but if you're going to be up and test, i'll look for it.

just let me know.
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

I'll be up a bit, too.

Roisin...probably a good idea to take "need help" out of your subject line. When I got on, the first thing I did was rush to your condo but it's all
under control....Julie and Mo did a super job.

Julie...if you need to go to bed and Roisin needs more help, I'll be up a bit more.
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

thanks - i'm going to check punkin one more time tonight so i'll peek back in - if it's more than :30 i'll be happy to let you keep on. but i'll check at the :30 and see how fax is.

roisin you must be tired!
 
Re: 6/9 FAX +4.5 32 +4.75 32 +5 41 +5.33 50 NEED HELP!

Sounds good!!! I'll be up about another 30 as well but if Roisin needs anyone and you need to go to bed after that, I can hang out.

Looks like all is ok.....I hope Roisin is catching a nap! About time for me to test you know who.
 
Wow! You have really been through it tonight! No dose advice from me. I'm still trying to figure this thing out myself! What would we do without the more experienced beans on nights like this? I'm so glad Fax is coming up and I really hope you can get some much deserved sleep before morning and we start all over again! :lol:
 
+7 and we are still at 88.
I am going to give him another tiny bit of LC and then head off to bed. he has perked up and is fed up with being poked. his ears are looking a bit bruisy today and its no wonder! i've put some salve on them so hopefully that helps.

Thanks again for all of your help! what a night!!
 
i think some food will be just right - sleep well. ya did a great job taking care of your little guy tonight. you can see why we're all pro-testing - how would one ever cope with this if you didn't home test?

you can also just leave a little extra sitting out in case he wants more in a bit. a lot of cats will go for food if they feel they need it.

good job! see you tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top