roisin and fax
Member Since 2011
Morning Lantus Land,
After my last post yesterday evening we had terrible thunder and lightning storms and lost power. It didn't come back on until 3 or 4 am - hence no updates on Fax. I did not shoot at dinner as his preshot was 110. I checked him again at +2.5 (from eating) and it was at 148. That was about 10 pm here and with no power and only one candle to be found I went to bed. I didn't give him any insulin as I didn't feel comfortable shooting such a low number without access to the board's help or any stickies. I hope this was the right decision. This morning he is quite high but seems to be doing ok.
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45020
After my last post yesterday evening we had terrible thunder and lightning storms and lost power. It didn't come back on until 3 or 4 am - hence no updates on Fax. I did not shoot at dinner as his preshot was 110. I checked him again at +2.5 (from eating) and it was at 148. That was about 10 pm here and with no power and only one candle to be found I went to bed. I didn't give him any insulin as I didn't feel comfortable shooting such a low number without access to the board's help or any stickies. I hope this was the right decision. This morning he is quite high but seems to be doing ok.
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45020