6/9 Enana PMPS 304 +1/297 +2/215 +3/207 +4/200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good Morning LL,

All 5ps in place. Enana is a bundle of energy today. Six straight days of cuddling with their bean have spoiled both furballs.

Have a great Thursday!

zombieh-kittehs-coming-to-cuddle-you-to-death.jpg
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256

hahahaha that's a cute picture. so you've put them into zombie mode with too much attention and cuddling, eh? too funny.

enana is looking pretty good today - she's been chatting with punkin. maybe she'll persuade him to follow her to some blues today! he's gotten mixed up and been hitting the up elevator button!
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256

Yikes Enana, they are threatening more juice if you don't come down!! Better listen to your momma bean.

Cute picture btw :lol:
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243

Hopefully, Enana will listen to your threats and come down so you don't have to increase. Loved the picture!! I'm sure Enana is loving the extra quality time she gets with you now. Enjoy!
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243

THE THREAT HAS BEEN MADE!! Enana, you better come on down!
Hope you have a great day--Cutest Photo ever :lol: :lol: :lol: --Hugs from us!
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243

OK, Enana, the threat has been made, c'mon down from there and show us better numbers or mama's raising the dose. I hope she comes down from there for you......Zoe just gives me "torti-tude" when I threathen a dosecrease. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243 +7/351 Ketones Help.

Just tested her ketones with the Precision Xtra meter. She got 0.4 which in ok according to what I understand (below 0.6 is ok); however, it makes me a little nervous that she is showing any ketones at all. I have been testing her urine and she hasnt shown any at all. I'm waiting for her to pee. :cry: :cry:

She is 351 at +7. Should I raise the dose this PM? What should I do?

Thanks nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243 +7/351 Ketones Help.

i haven't tested punkin for ketones yet, but i did ask earlier on here how to treat trace ketones. the answer was get water in him - and i was already adding water to punkin's food. if you're not already doing that with enana it might be a good preventative while she's high like this.

i mix about 50-50 water and canned food. call it gruel or gravy - he slurps it up no matter what.
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243 +7/351 Ketones Help.

Thanks Julie. Ever since she DKAed I have been adding water to her food :/ confused_cat
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243 +7/351 Dose Q.

It hasnt been 72 hours since the last green (tomorrow morning will), should/could I increase the dose tonight or wait until tomorrow? Nervous about Ketones.
 
Re: 6/9 Enana 259 +1/312 +2/256 +3/243 +7/351 Dose Q.

I would go ahead and increase, esp. if you're worried about ketones. It has been a while since she was lower green, just a little higher green here and there. Just monitor well in the next couple of days in case she does clear her bounce.

I don't think ketones start to show in urine until quite a bit higher than 0.4.
 
Re: 6/9 Enana PMPS 304

Thanks Libby. Increase to 1.25 F.

Maybe it is the pen?

Ketones make me very nervous. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/9 Enana PMPS 304 +1/297

Ketones should make you nervous. However, 0.4 is well below what you would see with urinary ketones. Urinary ketones are picked up as a trace on a Ketostix when at 3.0.

Ketones are a by-product of fatty acid metabolism. They are necessary in small amounts and are sources of energy for the brain and heart. What I would suggest is that you keep track of Enana's ketone readings. It's helpful for you to know what is normal for her.
 
Re: 6/9 Enana PMPS 304 +1/297 +2/215

She got 0.4 on the Precision Xtra (blood). The last time I tested her with the Precicion Xtra she was 0.1.

I test her for ketones in the urine. She has always gotten negative (right hand side of my ss) :-D

She was acting kind of weird this afternoon...that is why I tested the blood. :?

Thanks Sienne.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top