6/9 Chuck 418 PMPS; fat 1U; 161 +3; 142 +4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
He finished out last night with a 308. I dropped the dose to a fat 1U per Rob's suggestion. Still a pretty healthy drop between preshot and +5. I will test at +6, +7 and +10 prior to PMPS. I gave 1/4 can FF at +5 to maybe help slow the drop...
 
Re: 6/9 Chuck 474 AMPS; 222 +5; 140 +6; 169 +7

Headed back up, no food this test. Poor guy! He was sleeping in the open window when I tested him this time! He loves being in the window with the A/C off and the breeze blowing...
 
Re: 6/9 Chuck 474 AMPS; 222 +5; 140 +6; 169 +7

He's recovered nicely from the bounce and had a nice day.

Maybe I didn't explain what I meant before. I was saying that the next time you get a mid 300 PS to lower the dose to 1 unit or a fat 1 unit to avoid the steep drop. But he did have a great day today on the 1 unit.

So in the higher PS's I'd stick with the 1.2u.
 
Re: 6/9 Chuck 474 AMPS; 222 +5; 140 +6; 169 +7; 237 +10

OK, not a bad +10, hope the preshot is just as good...

Rob, so you mean something like this?

400+ preshot - 1.2U
300+ preshot - 1U
200+ preshot - ??

I'm still getting used to dose-hopping, that was a no-no on Lantus because of the depot. PZ doesn't have a depot, I just need to remember that...

And how do you figure the percentage drop again? I need to write that down somewhere...

Thanks!
 
Re: 6/9 Chuck 418 PMPS; fat 1U

Hoping for a decent PMPS.

No it's more like 300 to 350 - 1 unit
over 350 a fat 1 unit
over 400 1.2 unit

It's a little early for a real sliding scale, you are just starting to get better PS's to see what dose works on what PS.
 
Re: 6/9 Chuck 418 PMPS; fat 1U; 161 +3

I'm glad I just gave him a fat 1U at preshot, with a drop like this. He's currently eating 1/4 can FF (if the others will let him!), and will probably eat some of the other cats' 1/4 can if he can get away with it...

Patience pants time, I think!
 
Re: 6/9 Chuck 418 PMPS; fat 1U; 161 +3

Yikes, glad you fed him to slow the drop.

Sometimes you climb the dosing scale and reach their peak and then start backing back down. It's still early in Chuck's PZI experience but he's doing great so far.
 
Still dropping at +4; gave Fancy Feast appetizers this time -- he'll ALWAYS eat that. Only the beef and chicken or all chicken, no fish. Of course, the baby (Bouncer) loves this, too, and I have to give him some or he'll chase Chuck away... Neither of the other two civies like it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top