6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47, +4 52, +4.5 53, +5 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 86
+3.5 78
+4.5 83
AMPS 129

Groovin' right along. Buster was a little bit constipated last night I think? He was sort of hunkering in a corner and kind of growl/meowing so I scooped him up and took him to the litter box. He pooped out a nugget and then ran off. Not sure what that was all about, but he seems ok today. I am no longer feeding him any Wellness. Just FF Classics. Hope it's not upsetting his lil digestive tract.

And so, duty calls. Back to the grind...Happy Monday!
Previous Condo
 
Re: 6/9 Buster AMPS 129

Poor thing, sitting in the corner, growling and meowing! :shock: So glad he popped that little poop out and felt better! Nice start to the morning for Buster. Hope he coasts through the day. Have a good Monday, Tara!
 
Re: 6/9 Buster AMPS 129, +5 121

Poor Buster. I hope he's feeling better now that he got that poop out and everything else will be normal. I hope he gets back to the lagoon soon.
 
Re: 6/9 Buster AMPS 129, +5 121

Hi Tara,
I hope Buster minus a nugget is feeling better this evening.
Maybe he's got more, so I'm sending some healthy poo vines just in case.
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124

I hope Buster minus a nugget is feeling better this evening.
LOL! I love how we talk about poop on this forum!! I tried feeding him some turkey Wellness tonight, but he only ate the part that had the fish oil on it :roll: Gave him some FF and he gobbled it down. I think I will have to give up on the Wellness and either donate it or send it to someone here. This always happens just as soon as I buy a new case of food (my senior dog was a professional at this :lol: ). I don't think a cat can get any flatter than Bu is today, fur sure!
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47 - dose? but no rush

Buster is doing great and he has technically earned a reduction by dropping below 50 three times. However, he hasn't been able to hold a full .25u reduction in the past. Would it be too aggressive to just try shaving the dose at this point? I feel seasoned enough to try that and I can stay on top of testing. I just don't want to get too far behind the depot. Thoughts are appreciated.
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47, +4 52 - dose? but no rush

Tara, I'm afraid I have not dosing advice, but my opinion would be to try shaving a hair off. Can't hurt.

:lol: on the nugget. We do seem to talk about poo a lot, don't we? Perhaps the reason Buster was growling was that he had gas pains. Getting rid of the poo let the gas out, too, so he felt better. Works for me... ;-) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47, +4 52 - dose? but no rush

Amen, sista! I think I will shave. I guess I usually know what I'm going to do, I just throw out a question in case someone starts screaming NO! NO! YOU IDIOT WHAT ARE YOU THINKING!?!? It's late...Bu needs to come on up so I can go nighty night....
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47, +4 52 - dose? but no rush

i'd take the full quarter unit reduction, tara. it becomes risky to mix and match those strategies. you can either do the 3 times under 50 before you reduce AND then take the 0.25u reduction, OR you can shave each time he goes below 50. We discourage people from mixing those two strategies for exactly the reason you mentioned - the depot can get ahead of you.

if you reduce and he doesn't continue to hold greens at every cycle, then you could go ahead and increase back up. the whole idea with decreasing is that when you decrease the BG range shouldn't increase. so just watch for it and don't hesitate to go back up if it does trend upwards.
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47, +4 52 - dose? but no rush

hehe well i see your post just above mine now - i'm not screaming YOU IDIOT, but i think it's a better idea to take the reduction. :-D
 
Re: 6/9 Buster PMPS 124, +3 47, +4 52 - dose? but no rush

I hear ya, Julie. I want to be safe, of course. I know Marje said she let the depot get ahead of her one time and it was pretty scary. He has gotten 3 under 50 in a short timeframe. Perhaps I should try the full reduction again. It just never seems to stick. Thank you both for chiming in. I hold the syringe so I'll give it some more thought...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top