6/9 Brownie AMPS=116; +7.5=84 - Am I Giving Right Amount of Insulin?

Status
Not open for further replies.
If you are following SLGS you would decrease with the 84 nadir today to a drop. With TR you would hold the dose until you see a test under 50. You are getting a great response and I think you are headed in the best direction. So think about it and post your PMPS and ask for advice.
 
Am I giving too little insulin or the right amount?
Read throught the yellow Sticky Notes on the Tight Regulation Protocol and the Start Low Go Slow Method. People here use one of those two methods for dosing. Decide which one fits you. As Elise has stated, what you do with the dose at this point depends on which dosing method you want to follow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top