6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56 PMPS~85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesteday.

Well, Mr P. and Curry must have gone out dancing last night.
arg-p-50.gif


Shot a reduced dose this morning of 0.50. Really didn't have time to stall and have shot a 64 before. Will watch her.

Bought Curry and Sid a new play toy that has a little mouse on the end of a string. They both went nuts over it. Sid would just "love" on it when she caught it and Curry would of course hold it tightly in her teeth and growl if I tried to take it away. Her energy level is almost back to where it was prior to her isolation period.

Sid is by far the best at playing w/Da Bird play toy as it flies through the air making a whizzing sound. She will jump vertically in the air to snag it. I have to be careful where we are when playing so that she doesn't hit a chair, wall or table when she lands. Curry can't jump, but is by far the best at snagging a play toy that's at ground level in her mouth as she chases it.
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Woo hoo, looks at that AMPS! Good going on the shooting this AM. Happy to hear that Curry is back to her old self and it sounds like fun and games at your house all the time. Poor Sid, better watch those walls because they will get you every time. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Wow! What great AMPS this morning for Curry! It is so good to hear that her energy level is back.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Nice hooting, Tena! Curry is looking great! Wonderful that her energy level is getting back to normal, love the playtime stories!

Sorry I haven't been around much to post much in your condo. I'm so happy that your hard work paid off with the girls....it isn't easy to be that patient and work through it, but it certainly paid off! You should be very proud of your accomplishment! :thumbup
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

So glad the 2 kitties are having fun now!
And look at that amps!!!!Great job Tena & nice hooting! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: HUgs from us!
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

WOW - and what an awesome start this AM for Curry! Love that 56, and nice shooting!

It is so great to read about them playing, getting along. So so wonderful, isn't it?

Have a great day guys. It sure sounds like the girls are. :-D
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Yes, agree with all the others - beautiful! And so nice they are all friends. You're such a good Bean! Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

fantastic number!!!!

and we just bought a da bird. it was a huge hit last night. d'art caught it, and then dragged it over to his food bowl and plopped it in there. he was so proud of himself.
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Woot Woot for that AMPS!!

What is this da bird?

So nice to finally hear about the girls playing together.
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

you must be so glad to have the isolation phase over! when they're playing you know they're happy - love reading the Curry Report!

she's got a great number phase going here - this is pretty exciting. antijinx.
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Lookit that AMPS!! Watch those kitties play!!! Looks like the household has really started a new page. Tena, you are doing a wonderful job. Have a fine day, all of you,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I have to get a da bird for Rusty. It sounds like something he'd like a lot.

Hi Curry. Don't forget the party tomorrow at Camp Stu. Bring Sid.
Rusty
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

Tracy & Leo said:
What is this da bird?

I'm always looking for new play toys for the girls. Vet behaviorist had me playing w/the them each for 15 minutes twice a day. Sid fell in love with Da Bird

It makes a whizzing noise as it flies through the air and sounds like a bird flying very fast. I got two replacement feathers as the first one fell apart very quickly......Curry would chomp on it.
 
Re: 6/9/11 Curry AMPS~56

it really is an awesome toy. it's about the size of a small bird (larger than a chickadee, smaller than a jay) and the feathers flutter, so it's grabbing attention from both ears and eyes. you can just see the little carnivor kick in.
 
I was going to ask you about Da Bird. Thanks for the link.
Wow, what an AMPS, and PMPS Curry had :mrgreen:
 
For kitties who like to chase things.....Curry LOVES this toy....she's a chaser.....she'll get hold of it and won't let go...and play until she drops...Sid likes it as well. Petco has it but Petsmart did not.

Mouse Toy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top