6/8 Zener PMPS 392;+3 383

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's slide

Red yesterday morning, green today. We are stalling just a bit since we have yoga tonight and he will get his evening shot about 45 mins late. I'm also reducing the dose to a fat 2.75u from 3u. I think we have switched to more of a start low, go slow protocol since his appetite is so iffy. We are not keen to see 40s or even 50s. I'll have to see if Anne agrees with that assessment. :lol: :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Sunday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 6/8 Zener AMPS 92

I see Zener is playing with the rainbow again :o . Better green than red, I say ;-) I am sorry that your guy has been having some appy and not feeling great issues, I've been keeping an eye on you all. I agree with the not liking 40's or 50's! I'm sending some "whatever" vines to Z, appy and healing, feel better? Whatever he needs :-D . And hugs to you and Anne :YMHUG: , I hope you're having a good weekend!
 
Re: 6/8 Zener AMPS 92;+2.5 71

It looks like Zener is keeping you on your toes. I hope he surfs for you today.
 
Re: 6/8 Zener AMPS 92;+2.5 71

Hi Liz and Anne,
Nice numbers for Zener this morning.
But I understand what you are saying about 40s and 50s numbers and iffy appy.
Sending tons of good appy vines to Zener.
Enjoy your yoga tonight!
 
Re: 6/8 Zener AMPS 92;+2.5 71;+3 77;+5.5 162

Great start for Z-man today. I hope Mr. Liver can keep his temper in check for the rest of the cycle. :roll:

I can totally relate to not being comfortable with 40's and 50's. I'm much happier with a dose that gets nadirs in the 70's or 80's. I don't know if it's a switch to SLGS as maybe changing the number where you do reductions, because you are great at doing increases when Zener needs them. After SRT when Neko was flying down the dosing scale I changed my reduction number to 70 for safety's sake (and my comfort). Sending more appy vines your way, sounds like you can use them.
 
Re: 6/8 Zener AMPS 92;+2.5 71;+3 77;+5.5 162

Zener, it's June - no need for Christmas colors on the ss, ok? Looks like he's giving you some easy numbers so you can have a nice time at yoga tonight. Sending some happy appy vines your way - eat your fuds, Z!
 
Re: 6/8 Zener PMPS 392

Looks like Zener took the classic slide in the wrong direction today! I hope he turns it around for you tonight without being too dramatic about it. Have a great evening, guys!
 
Re: 6/8 Zener PMPS 392

Thanks for stopping by and for all your support. We are so appreciative of all the support we receive. Our guy is having consistent struggles with appy, despite our cocktail of meds that had been working so well. So, we need to find a balance with BGs and insulin that keeps him safe and us from being so stressed. We have increased the gabapentin to twice a day, and the dose is still very small, so we have a little room to work to see if we can find an effective dose. We have acupuncture treatment #2 tomorrow morning.

Our guests left to continue onward with their travels this morning. Queen Tillie was relieved and has been out and about all afternoon, she is quite shy for a Queen. Liz leaves on Tuesday for southern Illinois to visit her sister and see her niece who is undergoing cancer treatment. Liz was back in March helping out while her niece was at MD Anderson for treatment. Liz gets home on Sunday 15 June, and then I leave on Tuesday 17 June for a week in Germany. This trip was to be my second one since I retired, but I had to cancel trip #1 due to our fire. It will be single BIC in charge at our house for a couple of weeks.

Wishing all in LL a calm and drama free Sunday evening. :YMHUG:

Anne
 
Re: 6/8 Zener PMPS 392

I'm sorry that Zener's appy is so inconsistent. He and Shasta must be chatting behind our backs. :sad: Sending appy vines to the big boy! Hope he pulls it together before Liz leaves for her trip. Yeah, I know...his appy doesn't follow travel plans. Sending bigger appy vines and lots of snuggles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top