? 6/8 Rudy AMPS 378 Confused about when we need to increase again

SweetGreyRudy

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-5-rudy-amps-484-6-184-8-154.290836/#post-3184920

Been a couple of days since we've posted, but it's been 8 cycles since Rudy's last green number. Should we increase to 4.75U at cycle 10 if we don't see another low number again? Also, curious about this: If Rudy was seeing green numbers and doing so well at 4U and 4.25U, we feel a little wary moving him up to 4.75U. Is this normal after fur shots to see cats need more insulin than before?
 
Any impact from a fir shot usually resolves within 4 cycles or maybe a little longer. You have only seen two green nadirs since your last increase. It’s time to increase.
 
Was the last fur shot on 5/28? The impacts of that would be long gone.

When following TR, you have to get both preshot tests, and at least one other per cycle. The 5th and 7th are missing second PM shots. It's possible he's seen more than one green nadir though it's not been caught, but with nadirs (note the plural) under 100 we increase every 10 cycles unless they are tightly regulated. I'd like to see Rudy ditch anything over 300 to start. An increase will help with that.
 
Back
Top