6/8 PurrFace PMPS 130 +2.25/176 +5.75/156 +9.25/180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Began posting on some condos this morning and forgot to post PurrFace's condo for today, DAH!

This dose has me a bit perplexed. He goes green for a cycle then blue and yellow for a few cycles. This is his 8th cycle on this dose so if he doesn't put some consistent green on the board he'll get an increase in the morning.

Thank you to all that visited our condo yesterday. Good to see you back Karen.

Have a great day and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 6/8 PurrFace AMPS 268 +2/246 +4/130 +6/124

Morning John, it looks like PurrFace is taking your dose threat serious! :-D It's looking like a very nice slide. Hope he does good on this dose. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/8 PurrFace AMPS 268 +2/246 +4/130 +6/124

Hey John
I'd be scratchin my head right along with you. :mrgreen: Those greens are in this dose.... and beautiful low, little greens... right next door to the :shock: greens. Could he just be bouncing?
PurrFace, buddy... your dad is talkin' about "IT".. get goin' buddy... meet you on some of the lower floors tonite.. oliver

I have a question. Did you put PurrFace on the "3x below 50" program for a reduction? Does that make any difference in how long you hold a dose?
Could you put a rock on his head so he'd stay low? Maybe velcro his butt to the floor?
liver_cartoon_Liver01X012-003.jpg

paws crossed for a chillaxin, beautiful numbers night.
 
Re: 6/8 PurrFace PMPS 130 +2.25/176

06/08/13 RECAP
AMPS 268
+2/246
+4/130
+5.75124
+8/121
PMPS 130
+2.25/176

PurrFace had anther one of his bluellow cycles again. It doesn't look as if he is going to the Lagoon tonight.

Thank you to all that visited us today.

Mary asked: I have a question. Did you put PurrFace on the "3x below 50" program for a reduction? Does that make any difference in how long you hold a dose?
Could you put a rock on his head so he'd stay low? Maybe velcro his butt to the floor?
Yes, he is on the 3X below 50 or 1X below 40 program. He wasn't holding his reductions when I would reduce him every time he went below 50. As you can see from his numbers on this dose, had I reduced him when he was 43@+3.50 in yesterday's AM cycle. If only the rock or Velcro would work :lol: It doesn't make a change to the 6-10 cycle dose length as I understand it.
 
Re: 6/8 PurrFace PMPS 130 +2.25/176

Absolutely tricky Purrface! Both Rosy & Purrface love to play around their microdosing! :lol: I share that experience of 3 x under 50 but still not helping with keeping our kitties down :lol:
 
Re: 6/8 PurrFace PMPS 130 +2.25/176

Hi John!

I have a different thought on PFs numbers.

Libby told me once to dose, according to the protocol, to the nadir you want and the. Stop and let the numbers come to you. PF is already getting in the 40s on this dose.

Remember what the protocol states regarding increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

Once a kitty is getting blue numbers, we hold the dose at least ten cycles. It's only been 8 for PF :-D he might need more cycles to settle into this dose.

Look at Gracie's SS when I increased her dose on 3/25. Look how she settled into it and kept improving and getting more green. I probably rushed her last dose increase from .9u to 1u.

Anyway....you could give it a try and see if it works. If it doesn't, you could take him up at any point.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top