6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303 pmps 290 +3/247

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

felt so funny not giving him pills this morning. throwing them on the floor has become part of the usual routine, hahahaha. but we adapted - we'll probably have them back after the dental in a week.

punkin is his usual happy self this morning. clean plate club for him and anya. she's looking out the window, he's in his favorite spot kinda under a chair, tuning in with the universe. or sleeping - one or the other.

wonder if this increase in the dose will pull him down just a little. he seems flat at 230 through the last 4 increases in dose. i hope this one will lower him a bit.
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230

Hi guys .. sunny numbers for punkin today .. I hope this is the dose that brings him down some too .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230

Good morning Julie & Punkin & Anya!! Sounds like all is right in your world. Kitties resting is so peaceful. They do have the life. Hopefully the increase will bring him down for you.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230

It's always so nice to hear how Punkin watches out for Anya's membership to the Clean Plate Club.

I hope the increase works for him!

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279

Hope the numbers come down. We are fighting the same battle dancing the same dance today!!! I think I caught Gracie IMing Punkin :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281

I really hope this dose is the one that brings punkin down a little. He is probably going to expect the treats thrown at him. I have to continue giving Simon some of the pill pockets because he got so used to it being given to him when he was on the antibiotics. He loves them so much so now he gets that as a treat and Cleo gets the chicken dust. Have a great rest of the day.
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281

sun? what sun? it's so cold here i was just thinking i need to go put on a fleece. i'm wearing jeans and a sweater and freezing inside the house. i think it's about 60 outside. all the warm weather is elsewhere on the continent!

punkin has disappeared to his favorite chair in the basement, which is always cooler than up here. at least he's wearing his fur coat! :lol:
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281

I wish it was 60 today! I love that breezy spring weather! It's like 70 but the sun is blaring down so it feels much warmer. We try to keep our house around 68 usually and sometimes that feels too hot!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303

LOL As I'm moving with it in the 90s, I'll happily swap you temperatures!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wrong way, Punkin! Downward, young man!!!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303

Sorry so late to visit!!! Work is going to be the death of me....it's going to bore me to death!!! :-D If I didn't need a paycheck!!!

Well, looks like punkin took the up elevator by mistake!!! I'm sure he'll head back down. He just wanted to take a look-see, I'm sure! :lol:

Hope you have a fantastic evening!!! Enjoy that weather while I start the slow bake!!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303

Hi Julie & Punkin,
I hope that the dosecrease will have the desired effect.
Now that everyone else has sweltering heat, we all envy you in the cool, damp PNW!

Have a great evening, guys, and don't forget the party at Camp Stu on Friday.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303 pmps 290

I am right there with ya - sun????? what sun????? though it has made an appearance within the past half hour. :-D

Interesting cycle for punkin today - I think his gps is broke or something... maybe the directional finder is askew. down punkin, not up.... Good luck with the new dose, sometimes it can take a while to settle in. I hope he has a great cycle tonight. Right Punkin? Blues maybe?

Punkin - as Rusty said - party at camp stu on friday! You gots to come!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303 pmps 290

he pressed the up elevator button all right! i guess we're increasing the dose as fast as he's moving and it's just keeping him flat. but that's better than going up - or maybe this is NDW? i don't know. he's had 3 cycles of this dose now.

regardless, punkin is happy. he's been sitting all evening in the testing spot, just in case any one wants to test and feed him.

but, on a happy note, my eldest daughter who's 24 just got promoted to being the manager of the sister hotel from where she's been working for the past 10 months. she's pretty happy. and the 22 yr old son that just graduated from college had a job interview today. we'll see what happens from that.
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303 pmps 290

Julie: Your question on our condo about regulated. From the FDMB FAQs:

Not treated [blood glucose typically above 300 mg/dl (16.7 mmol/L), poor clinical signs]
Treated but not regulated [often above 300 (16.7) and rarely near 100 (5.6), poor clinical signs]
Regulated [generally below 300 (16.7) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia]
Well regulated [generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia]
Tightly regulated [generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin]
Normalized [60-120 (3.3-6.7) except perhaps directly after meals -- usually not receiving insulin]

I think I've seen another chart somewhere else, too. Will try to find it this weekend!
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303 pmps 290

Hi Julie,
I, too, hope punkin will do something on this increase. It's been long enough!
Very cool about your DD and DS. It's very satisfying to watch your children become productive adults, and exciting to watch their lives unfold (especially as we get older and our lives more boring! :lol: ).

Glad you asked Marje about what being regulated means--I wondered, too. I just assumed it was when they stayed within a close range AND stayed on the same dose all the time. Well, I hope punkin and Tessie Lou find that magic dose one of these fine days. Never a dull moment with this crazy disease! It reminds me of the saying we have about the weather in Iowa--if you don't like it today, just wait 'til tomorrow... ;-)

Have a good night. I'm off to bed.
 
Re: 6/8 punkin amps 230 +3/279 +6/281 +10/303 pmps 290 +3/24

good night sandy, sleep well.

thanks for posting that, marjorie. i'd never seen it. thought i'd read everything here, but i guess not. that makes me feel kinda good. according to that punkin is regulated - not perfect, but he's basically pretty good. now if the nadir could go closer to 100 that would be just peachy keen, but i'll take what we get.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top