6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. +1 - 190, +2 - 203

Status
Not open for further replies.

FluffBunny

Member Since 2014
I skipped Oliver's shot this morning. His readings were:

AMPS - 89
+1 - 94
+3 - 142
+8 - 176
PMPS -167

I am not happy that his BG has gone down in the last 2 hours. I haven't been giving him insulin when he is below 200. Should I give him 0.5U tonight? (Due in 15 minutes.)

I should add that I didn't give him his prednisolone this morning. Thought I would wait and give it to him at night instead.
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. Shot?

Hi Linda and welcome from me too. Normally we do just one condo a day, and just modify the first subject line for new questions,

Oliver has been surfing since his +8. Those numbers are within meter variance. You will be giving less insulin tonight and giving the pried which may raise the numbers. Will you be home tonight and able to monitor? Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food just in case? We tell new people here that it's OK to shoot over 150.
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. Shot?

I took his BG again after he ate and it was 178. I just gave him his insulin - 0.5U. I will be able to monitor him tonight. When should I take my first post injection test? (Oliver's poor little ears look like a pin cushion.)

I have Fancy Feast Gravy Lover's canned food, Karo syrup, and about 50 test strips. I also live 4 miles from the Pet ER. :smile:
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. Shot?

I don't understand what a condo line is. Did I submit my post incorrectly?
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. Shot?

We suggest that when you shoot your lowest yet that you get a +1 and a +2 to give you an idea what the cycle will look like. Paws crossed for a nice even surf.

Are you putting Neosporin with pain relief on Oliver's ears after the poke? It does seem to help.
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. Shot?

A condo is your post for the day. You started another one today called Really Frustrated. Tomorrow you can do just the one.

To change the subject line that we see when scanning the forum, go to the first post you wrote. There is an edit button to the right. Click that button and then you can edit that subject line. It's good to keep that updated with tests as you go, so that those of us scanning the board can see who might need help at a glance. You could now change it to PMPS 178 and add the next tests when you get them.
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. Shot?

Okay. Now I understand Condo. How do I link today's condo to tomorrow's post?
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. +1 - 190

BG at +1 was 190. I gave him his prednisolone after his injection.
 
Re: 6/8 Oliver PMPS 167. +1 - 190

tomorrow morning, you would copy the website address from today's thread (condo).

then click "NEWTOPIC" just above the Announcements section in the Lantus/Lev Tight Regulation forum.

When you get the window to write a post, click the URL button just above the window. It inserts like this and you paste the website address from yesterday's post here.

If you want to, you can add an = sign as shown [url=paste website address here]name it here "6/8 Oliver" or "yesterday"[/url] and that makes a clickable link without showing the actual url.

You're doing awesome so far! keep it up - and keep asking questions. :-D
 
I don't know if these post injection readings are good or bad. If his BG is going to drop, I suspect it will be at around +6 or +7. Any suggestions on when I should test again?
 
I'd get a +4. If it's about the same as what you've seen so far, you are probably good to go to sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top