Julie + Muffin
Active Member
Hi
Muffin has been on a low carb diet for almost 6 full days. Her numbers are better but not good enough to consider not dosing. Since she has never been on insulin, her SS chart only shows her numbers as they relate to the time she was tested and fed. Her original BG at vet was 475. She is down from that on a regular basis but it of course differs depending on the time she is tested. The vet had prescribed 1 unit every 12 hours.
After the low carb diet that seems a little high. Should I start her on a lower dose? Any advice you could offer would be appreciated. Thanks.
Muffin has been on a low carb diet for almost 6 full days. Her numbers are better but not good enough to consider not dosing. Since she has never been on insulin, her SS chart only shows her numbers as they relate to the time she was tested and fed. Her original BG at vet was 475. She is down from that on a regular basis but it of course differs depending on the time she is tested. The vet had prescribed 1 unit every 12 hours.
After the low carb diet that seems a little high. Should I start her on a lower dose? Any advice you could offer would be appreciated. Thanks.