6/8 Mikey AMPS 140/PMBG 52 +2.5 75 (+15.5 after last shot)!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
Well, Mikey is having an interesting day!
AMPS 140
+2 91 This after having to skip his shot last night because I was gone all evening and had nobody to shoot or monitor. I was happy with that. But then...

PMBG 52?! I stalled for an hour and still 52. Even after 6 months, I'm not comfortable shooting that number-I'll shoot mid-to-upper 60's, but the diver that Mikey is, low 50's is too low. Even now, 2.5 hours after feeding, he's holding at 75! I keep telling him to get with the program, but so far he hasn't listened, but he sure does like to give me surprises!

I keep saying that we will get back in the swing of posting and reading, and I really do try! Hopefully things will calm down around here (and I'll find a normal job) soon!
 
Re: 6/8 Mikey AMPS 140/PMBG 52 +2.5 75 (+15.5 after last sho

Hi Amy

It will be interesting to see what Mikey does. Sometimes as they get on a lower and lower dose and you shoot low, they stay relatively flat and don't take those big dives. You'll never know
until you try with him and you know how to control him. But if you don't feel safe and you know your kitty, then I trust you know what's best....maybe he'll just stay :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D
 
Re: 6/8 Mikey AMPS 140/PMBG 52 +2.5 75 (+15.5 after last sho

In the past, he has stayed flatter at lower numbers, but the 52 just doesn't give any wiggle room, especially if it's not rising. My personal rule of thumb is that if the 20% variant could mean he's in the lower 40's, I'm not comfortable giving insulin. Low 60's are OK. The lowest I've shot is a 63, but that was a rising number and also more than 2 months ago. He's been a little more divey lately, so not taking the chance. I look at it as another opportunity to gather data! One of these days we'll figure it all out.
 
Re: 6/8 Mikey AMPS 140/PMBG 52 +2.5 75 (+15.5 after last sho

At +12.5 from his last shot and 4.5 since he last ate, hanging in at 113. So headed up, but not too bad!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top