6/8 Mikan AMPS 294, +226, +4 176, +7 189, +8 222: PMPS 375

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
6/7/24

Good morning.

Mikan's been having high yellow (almost pink) preshots lately and underwhelming numbers overall. This is the 7th cycle since the increase. Because she had a single green nadir thus far, I'm suppressing my urge to go up and will hold for 10 cycles but this is so frustrating :mad:

But Mikan's in a good spirit. Very playful and affectionate. Her favorite place of the week has been on the top of the washer ;) Urrrr, can I please do some washes?

Have a wonderful Saturday, everyone!
 
6/7/24

Good morning.

Mikan's been having high yellow (almost pink) preshots lately and underwhelming numbers overall. This is the 7th cycle since the increase. Because she had a single green nadir thus far, I'm suppressing my urge to go up and will hold for 10 cycles but this is so frustrating :mad:

But Mikan's in a good spirit. Very playful and affectionate. Her favorite place of the week has been on the top of the washer ;) Urrrr, can I please do some washes?

Have a wonderful Saturday, everyone!
Hi Kit, I wonder why she’s just taking a break. I’ll never understand all of this I am sure.

The only thing I know is sometimes Ivy really takes 5-6 days to show what an increased dose can do. She’s a little turtle I think.
I suppose you were right to pull out those ugly stretchy patience pants and just hang tight until she’s ready to show you. And she will. We both know it. It’s just on her terms and when she’s ready;)

I’m glad to hear Mikan still has the ability to jump up on a washer. Ivy could never pull that one off so that’s quite impressive:rolleyes:

I hope you’re having a great day. Enjoy the weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, I wonder why she’s just taking a break. I’ll never understand all of this I am sure.

The only thing I know is sometimes Ivy really takes 5-6 days to show what an increased dose can do. She’s a little turtle I think.
I suppose you were right to pull out those ugly stretchy patience pants and just hang tight until she’s ready to show you. And she will. We both know it. It’s just on her terms and when she’s ready;)

I’m glad to hear Mikan still has the ability to jump up on a washer. Ivy could never pull that one off so that’s quite impressive:rolleyes:

I hope you’re having a great day. Enjoy the weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for the warm kind words, Staci! It means so much to me, particularly since I'm feeling a little down with Mikan's numbers.:bighug:
She just doesn't want to move it down much at all :rolleyes: So strange.
But there is nothing I can do but wait. That's the frustrating part of it all!
She can't just stay there - she's got to move! I'm telling myself it's a matter of when.

Mikan has an incredible jumping ability - she gets into all kinds of places where she shouldn't :rolleyes: :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Wishing you and Ivy a lovely day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top