6/8 Michael amps 106 +5.25 72 pmps 80 +2.25 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sounds good! But looks even better.

Better find some green socks to match that green suit I suspect you'll be wearing today, Michael.

Marilyn and Polly
 
wowser - Michael's going all green! He's definitely holding his reduction.

Paula, does he always have food available during the nights? Since he's running so very green, i'd want to make sure he's got food out, and I think, just my opinion, but if you get a lower preshot, like something less than 80, I'd consider reducing the dose a little bit. Just don't want him to go under 50 and not catch it.

Remember that even if he doesn't go under 50, after every 7 days of normal numbers while at any particular dose, you can try reducing his dose a little and seeing if he continues to hold the reduction. You're on day 3 of all normal numbers (i'm ignoring the 6/6 amps 142 because he was normal the rest of the day).

Reducing the dose:
The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus Tight Regulation ISG safe by suggesting and taking appropriate reductions.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Wow, Michael! Green is definitely your color! You should wear it all the time! Just keep it safe, buddy. Deputy LagoonMistress China is on patrol tonight, and she doesn't put up with any shenanigans.
 
wowser - Michael's going all green! He's definitely holding his reduction.

Paula, does he always have food available during the nights? Since he's running so very green, i'd want to make sure he's got food out, and I think, just my opinion, but if you get a lower preshot, like something less than 80, I'd consider reducing the dose a little bit. Just don't want him to go under 50 and not catch it.

Remember that even if he doesn't go under 50, after every 7 days of normal numbers while at any particular dose, you can try reducing his dose a little and seeing if he continues to hold the reduction. You're on day 3 of all normal numbers (i'm ignoring the 6/6 amps 142 because he was normal the rest of the day).

Reducing the dose:
The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus Tight Regulation ISG safe by suggesting and taking appropriate reductions.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
Yes, I leave food out for him every night, and also when I leave the house.
Thanks for all the great info.:):)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top