6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178,+6/212 PMPS 313,+5/272

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317

That did look like an inverse cycle last night but let's see what happens today. Last night could have been his traditional higher flatter cycle and today could be a lower one.
 
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178

6/8
AMPS 317; 1u
+3 Fluids
+4 - 178

Sue - do you think I should start going with a consistent .6u for six cycles? Sorry I didn't see you post from yesterday before I gave him the 1u this morning. I really want to find a consistent dose, but I don't know when to start and what dose.
 
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178

6/8
AMPS 317; 1u
+3 - Fluids
+4 - 178
+6 - 212

I thought it would go down a little more for nadir.
 
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178,+6/212

The fluids add another variable. About the dose, Cindi. I am not sure whether higher or lower is better. We know he takes a while to settle into a dose so maybe you should stick with .8 or one unIt for a few more cycles before making a change. If he is still high and flat, then I would be tempted to try lower - maybe .6 for a few cycles.
 
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178,+6/212

6/8
AMPS 317; 1u
+3 - Fluids
+4 - 178
+6 - 212
PMPS 313; 1u

Decided to try and hold a consistent 1u. I can't tell by his ss which is best. If there are any suggestions, I am very open. I thought I would hold a 1u unless he drops into the mid to high 200's again, then I will go to a .8u.

I am going to change his subq time to the afternoon so it is after his nadir. All went well today. Good appetite and lots of good sleep time.

Question: I noticed that the Lantus group provide their previous day condo link. Is it beneficial? Not sure how to do it but if it is helpful, I can.
 
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178,+6/212 PMPS 313

At the top of the page is the web address, aka URL (means universal resource locator)
Copy that and paste it in a new post.
Highlight that and click the button marked URL
You have just linked to your previous post.
 
Re: 6/8 Merlin AMPS 317,+4/178,+6/212 PMPS 313

Thanks BU - I will try that tomorrow.

6/8
AMPS 317; 1u
+3 - Fluids
+4 - 178
+6 - 212
PMPS 313; 1u
+5 - 272
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top