6/8 Lucy PMPS=83; +1=115; +2=137; +5=202

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!!

Yesterday's

Today is the first day I start Lucy on an increased dose of 0.75u.
I'm both excited and scared to see how she'll do.
I'm glad this change is taking place on weekend when I can stay with her all day!

Today, Lucy is doing just OK so far.
She ate her breakfast as if she doesn't really care, but at least she finished it.
It's her sub-Q fluid day today, so maybe it will perk her up a little in the afternoon.....
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124

Lucy has been dropping, and it's already PMPS time.
I will test again in 30min, but am worried.

+10 = 95
+11 = 86
+11.5 = 74
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74 // H

Well, Lucy, you are showing off on your surfboard. Don't feed her, Mariko. Can you stall (do not shoot) and re-test in 30 mins? Can you schedule accommodate a later shot time?
Liz
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74 // H

Thank you! Will do!
I'll be back in 10 min!
(Sometimes, it will take time for her to give me enough blood for test, Lucy is a very slow bleeder, so may be a bit late if she does not give up blood fast enough!!)
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74 // H

First, deep breath.

It looks like Lucy is surfing. These are not dangerous numbers. Let's see what she does at your next test. Remember to not feed Lucy.

I think you can take down the 911.
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74 // H

She has come up a bit. +12 is 83.
I did not feed her.
What do I do now??
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74; +12

You have choices.

You can shoot. It will be at least an hour before Lantus kicks in and you will be feeding. Numbers will likely to be rising. As long as you are able to monitor and have strips and HC, you're in charge. (Look at the cycle where you shot an 88 -- pretty cycle!)

You can continue to stall and not feed. If you're comfortable, when numbers are rising you can shoot.

You can shoot a reduced dose.

You can skip.

Sticky on dealing with low pre-shots.
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74; +12

Thank you Sienne.
I will shoot, and feed her.
I'll be at home all weekend, so it's good I'm dealing with this during weekend.
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy AMPS=106; +2-124; +10=95; +11=86; +11.5=74; +12

Yes, Sienne.
I'll get +1 and +2!
Thank you!
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy PMPS=83; +1=115

+1 is 115.
I hope it's a food spike and not a bounce.....
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy PMPS=83; +1=115

+2 = 137.....

Is she bouncing?
If so, doesn't it mean that her liver is working hard?
And if so, is her liver going to be OK?
I am concerned because she has been in and out of liver disease since forever.
It has been doing good since early last year, but is this going to ruin it?
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy PMPS=83; +1=115; +2=137 // QUESTION!!

Could be a little bounce....
but she's okay.
Don't sweat it.
She's just going from green to blue.... that 's not bad at all.
It's harder on them to go from green to red....for example.....
but everytime they are 120 or less ( without going too low) , those are healing numbers.
The more time in the green, the more they are healing and getting back to what's normal.
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy PMPS=83; +1=115; +2=137 // QUESTION!!

Mariko

Could also be a food spike depending on when she ate. Even if she does bounce, she hasn't been bouncing too high.

Good shooting tonight!
 
Re: 6/8 Lucy PMPS=83; +1=115; +2=137

Thank you, Rhiannon.
Thank you, Marje.
She ate Wellness Turkey&Salmon, and that's what she eats every day now (until she demands for a change).

OK, I'll try harder not to be concerned about a little bounce....
I'll check her again at +5, and decide then if I will sleep tonight or not...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top