6/8 Jupiter PMPS/200 +2/243 +4/245

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97106

I am still frustrated about Jupe eating all those treats yesterday!! (I was sleeping... (I have a handful of treats in a small container) and I guess I forgot to close his container of treats... When I woke up he was standing with his back paws in my bed and his front paws up on the coffee table with his nose in the container... eating all the treats!!) It was cute in a way- but now hes almost out of treats. I really considered not giving him anymore treats yesterday after that incident… but then I remembered how hard it was to test him after not giving him treats one day.

Okay, so I am wondering… Is this STILL part of the bounce?.... Will he need another dose increase soon? Also, if this is a bounce, why is it taking him so long to clear it this time? Just seems like before he was clearing his bounces much quicker. I can be patient :-D ... but just want to understand what is going on..

Seems like Jupiters appetite was much better yesterday, and back to normal today. :-D

Todays Numbers:
AMPS-351
Shot 2.5u @ 9:05am
+2.5-249
+4-261
+7-292
+10-249
PMPS-200
Shot 2.5u @ 8:57pm
+2-243
+4-245

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-356
Shot 2.5u @ 8:59am
+3-252
+6-254
+9.25-239
PMPS-265
Shot 2.5u @ 8:59pm
+2.5-255
+4.5-267
+6.75-352
 
Re: 6/8 Jupiter AMPS/351 +2.5/249

Good morning, Jamie. Yes, it could still be part of the bounce, which can take up to 72 hrs to clear. If you don't see some blues today or tonight, you should probably increase by 0.25u. That Jupie is a rascal, getting in the treats!
Liz
 
Re: 6/8 Jupiter AMPS/351 +2.5/249

It is so frustrating when they give you nice numbers for a while.....then, bam - back to high. The only thing that helps me keep my patience pants on, is that it happens to almost everyone! Thank goodness there are wise ones to watch and counsel us.
Come down for momma Jupe!
 
Re: 6/8 Jupiter PMPS/200

I am hoping this PMPS tonight of 200 means some more nice numbers are on their way!! *paws crossed*
 
Re: 6/8 Jupiter PMPS/200 +2/243

Well drat! I think Jupiter could use a little more juice, maybe another 0.25u in the morning, assuming no blue tonight. The good news is that he's flat. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/8 Jupiter PMPS/200 +2/243

Come on Jupe! Did you hear that? Possible dosecrease tomorrow!!! Time to work it! Hope he comes down Jamie.
 
Re: 6/8 Jupiter PMPS/200 +2/243

I'd see what he does tonight and what his AMPS is. Sometimes all that flat yellow is an indicator that you will see some bounce clearing (look at Gracie today...flat yellow and then boom!).

Member if you shoot late, skip, or shoot a reduced dose, you must start Counting Cycles over again.

If he doesn't get into blue or lower tonight or at AMPS, I'd take his dose up to 2.75u tomorrow. Be sure you monitor him if and when you increase the dose.
 
The past couple days shots have been on time and full dose

Ugh I just thought that even if the last pen was bad.... then it would be like he hasnt had insulin for 2 weeks so I figured when we started the new pen it would be like starting him at a dose of 2.5u which I thought would be too high.... never expected that we would have to increase

If no good numbers from now until AMPS... increase it in the morning, correct?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top