6/8 Betty: AMPS 306, +4 239, +6 301, +9 274, PMPS 295, +3.27 295

Betty'sMom

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...08-8-5-5-133-2-9-5-217-8.248334/#post-2801138

So... The good news (I think) is that Betty's numbers have been pretty steady at every test.

The not as good news is that they're all on the high side.

Once I see less fluctuations, I wonder if it's time to increase the dose again?

I think that likely the intro of food and insulin and change caused some bouncing which made us think she was better than she was (since we only tested once a week!). Now that we have more numbers... I wonder if 0.5 is really enough.
 
She is bouncing from those greens she saw in the PM cycle 6/5. Numbers can be flat and high when bouncing. Bounces usually clear in 6 cycles. Once she gets used to lower numbers she will bounce less and clear them faster.

Dosing is based on nadirs. Ignore the bounces. She is seeing nice greens on this dose. I don't think an increase is due, yet.
Hopefully the bounce will clear tomorrow and she will be back in action :-)
 
Back
Top