6/8 BB AMPS 142/138

My thoughts . . . Since you can be there for 7 hours to monitor, I think you are good to shoot the 1 unit dose. I'd hate to do a premature reduction, but if you were leaving, I'd give a little less like the .75 you are thinking of (or even less??). Plus, if she isn't eating, .75 could be a good idea. BB is making great progress already! Let's see what others might think.

Can you add a question mark in front of your title? The little drop down box to the left of your title - It could get quicker attention.
 
I offered a diff flavor and tho not as ravenous as last night she ate around 1.5 ounces. Plus 50 minutes 140.
 
Are you most comfortable giving .75? I think it's a safe option, even though I know of a few members who would suggest 1 unit.
As long as you are able to monitor, and feed higher carb food if necessary, the 1 unit might see some nice greens, which is what you want.
In my opinion, you are not doing wrong either way; a small decrease, or full dose. Only numbers will tell, or maybe I shouldn't say that!

Any input @carfurby
Thanks!
 
I went with a full unit but it was 1 hr and 15 minutes late, how will this affect what I do in the PM? She was up to 149 when I gave the shot.

I think shooting the 1.0 was a good move. It takes about 2 hours to onset so as long as she eats some you were fine. As to getting back on track you can shoot 1/2 hour early provided at a safe bg every 24 hours or 15 minutes early each cycle.
 
I went with a full unit but it was 1 hr and 15 minutes late, how will this affect what I do in the PM? She was up to 149 when I gave the shot.

Good job! Since you were 1 hour 15 mins late, your next shot will need to be 1 hour late, then tomorrow morning, 45 mins late, eve - 30 minutes late, then AMPS 15 mins late, then the PMPS, on time. If that doesn't work with your schedule, I believe you can move in 30 minute increments.
I'm sorry I couldn't find the better explanation and proof of the exact, right advice.

So glad Elise wrote! I said it in a backwards type way. I corrected a bit.
 
Good job! Since you were 1 hour 15 mins late, your next shot will need to be 1 hour late, then tomorrow morning, 45 mins late, eve - 30 minutes late, then AMPS 15 mins late, then the PMPS, on time. If that doesn't work with your schedule, I believe you can move in 30 minute increments.
I'm sorry I couldn't find the better explanation and proof of the exact, right advice.

So glad Elise wrote! I said it in a backwards type way. I corrected a bit.

Thank you again for the help!
 
200, at 3 hrs. So very glad I gave her a full dose. Why does each cycle have to be so different!

Side note I just called the vet to get the ball rolling on a dental exam/clean/extraction. She has some obvious plaque and one broken off tooth. Our vet examined her when she first broke it about a year ago and said since it didn't seem to bother her we should just leave it alone. I am really wishing I had ignored that suggestion right now. I started going to this vet right after a divorce, and was so glad at the time that he didn't suggest any expensive procedures.
 
This will be my 7th cycle on 1 unit. With starting lower this morning and not testing well this afternoon, should I still go up to 1.25?
 
I'd hold the dose at least 8 cycles with all those blue nadirs. Since you did a half shot on the 5th AM, that meant your cycle count started over that night, making today the 6th shot in a row at 1.0 units. So hold a couple more cycles before increasing.
 
I'd hold the dose at least 8 cycles with all those blue nadirs. Since you did a half shot on the 5th AM, that meant your cycle count started over that night, making today the 6th shot in a row at 1.0 units. So hold a couple more cycles before increasing.
Ok thank you
 
Back
Top