6/8/20 - Gideon AMPS = 392 - Lantus lowered to 0.75 u

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
Thank you for those that have been following our adventure. Yesterday, after BS dipping low mid-day to 64, several of you helped guide me to lower Gideon's Lantus this morning to 0.75 units. He did bounce at 1AM this morning to 500+, but I think that was expected due to the low nadir. Last evenings dose of Lantus remained at 1 unit, to help cover this predicted bounce. Still trying to figure my blue guy out. His spreadsheet is very colorful.
Thanks for any input you may have. Have a great day, and give your precious kitties an extra hug!
 
Gideon's BG is now higher at mid-day (450) than it was early this morning. This was the first recent decreased dose of Lantus which is now 0.75 U BID. Looking back, this also happened last time his dose was decreased. We then increased it, but yesterday's nadir was too low. It is quite a balancing act.
 
Back
Top